RSS Feed

Par-fect Father's Day

Posted on

It’s going to be a quick post today. Yesterday was our run around day and it has thrown off our schedule for today. Poor Evan has another sinus infection. The allergist/immunologist said to try him with wheat again and see what happens since he’d been off of it for 3 weeks. On Saturday we went to a birthday party and we let him eat cake. Sunday morning he woke up very congested and then his nose started to run. We thought we’d let it run it’s course and he’d get over it. By yesterday he was miserable so we went to the pedi for antibiotics. At this point I don’t know if it was a coincidence or a reaction to the wheat. We talked about taking him off of wheat completely again for a few weeks and doing one more trial. If it is the wheat we should have the same reaction and know to avoid it at all costs. Today is another rainy day so hopefully I’ll get caught up with everything. Until then here is another masculine card. I made this one with the sketch challenge on SCS.

The base is Baja Breeze and is followed by Kiwi Kiss.  On the Kiwi Kiss layer I used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to stamp the pattern from Park Avenue patterns along the left hand edge.  I sponged and distressed the edges and then added paper piercing along the sides of the stamped images.  I then stamped the sentiment from Any Many Mower in Chocolate Chip ink.  I added a Jumbo Grommet and some Baja Breeze striped ribbon.  I then started on the main image panel which starts with a piece of Walk in the Park designer series paper.  I attached a strip of So Saffron and popped it up on dimensionals.  The main image is stamped on Whisper White in Basic Gray ink and watercolored in with my AquaPainter.  I added some sponging for the grass in Kiwi Kiss ink and mounted it on Baja Breeze.  This layer is attached with more dimensionals.

I hope you have a fun and fantastic Friday!  Tonight I’m going to be stamping away with Virtual Stamp Night on SCS.  Come on over and join in the fun!

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Any Many Mower, Park Avenue Patterns
Paper:Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss, Walk in the Park dsp, So Saffron, Whisper White
Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Basic Gray, So Saffron, Close to Cocoa, Sahara Sand, Going Gray, Chocolate Chip
Accessories:AquaPainter, Cutter’s Tool kit, Jumbo Grommet, Baja Breeze striped ribbon, Stamp-a-ma-jig, dimensionals, mat pack, sponge
3 responses »

  1. Wonderful! Love the colors and that image is fun.
    Hope Evan feels better soon!

    Reply
  2. Poor Evan! I hope he is feeling better soon!

    Your card is so fun. I love the grommet. I just ordered mine today!

    Reply
  3. Very fun card! Great use of the white grommet! Love the way you’ve been featuring that stamp set all week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

