RSS Feed

So Far Behind

Posted on

I know I am extremely far behind on e-mail.  Apparently the hospital blocks e-mail so even though I have my computer here for the last 2 days I can’t receive any or send it out.  I know a lot of you have been asking where to send cards for my Dad.  I am collecting them because we don’t know when he’ll be moved again.  I’ll also post here when I’ve gotten cards so that he can thank you. I haven’t been home to check my mail in 2 days so I bet there may already be some there.

Today they removed the intubation tube and he is able to talk a little.  His throat is very sore and dry.  If blood gasses come back with good readings they will be able to keep the tube out, but if CO2 levels go up like the last time he will be re-intubated.  Surgery has still not been able to take place on his hand, but his body is way too weak to handle that right now anyway. 

Thank you for all of the prayers and well wishes.  I’m afraid there is no way I’ll be able to e-mail everyone back, but know that I have read and will continue to read all of the well wishes that were sent to me.  We all appreciate it.

Jenn

7 responses »

  1. Jenn – I am so glad to hear that they were able to remove his intubation tube and that your dad is able to talk a little – that must be a huge relief. I’m praying his CO2 levels will remain low so he doesn’t have to do it again. Keeping you all in our thoughts and prayers.

    Reply
  2. You have answered all our e-mails with your posts so don’t worry about that. Stay healthy and know your father and family has prayers.
    Christine

    Reply
  3. Ah Jenn, don’t worry about the emails as we all understand. Just take care of your dad and family as best as you can. I’ll keep in my prayers.

    Take care,
    Jackie

    Reply
  4. Hi Jenn,
    Honey you don’t know me but I follow your blog and love it. I am so sorry
    about your Dad. We know who the Great Physian is and He able to heal your Dad’s body back to his wanted health. I know all about sitting up with loved ones who are very ill. Please take care of your self so you will be able to take care of your dad.

    Tell your dad that he has a host of people praying for him, your mom and you.
    May the Lord bless and keep you and give you His peace during this time in your life. There are brighter days coming.
    Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He WILL direct your path.

    Blessings,
    Peggy W

    Reply
  5. Kathy Thomas

    Jenn,
    Continuing to pray for your Dad. When I saw your address I feel like I know exactly where you are, our daughter went to Olivet so we have had lots of trips to your area.

    Reply
  6. Thanks for the update Jenn! Here’s hoping for great blood gas results! Take good care of yourself…(((((HUGS)))))

    Reply
  7. Hi girl! Hope all is going along well and you are holding up. I am sending two cards today, one for you and one for your dad. Big hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

