RSS Feed

I'm Back!

Posted on

I’m back in my stamp room and it feels good!    This card uses Laura’s Sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You and is made for the 1st Annual 2 Sketches 4 You Ultimate Card Showdown.  I used the Manhattan Flower Textured Impression die and my Big Shot to emboss the base layer of this card. 

To make this card:
1. Cut a 5 1/2 X 8 1/2″ Kiwi Kiss card stock base. Score at 4 1/4″. Cut of 1/8″ on open end to make room for overlapping panel.
2. Emboss the base using the Manhattan Flower Textured Impression Die using the Big Shot.
3. Cut a strip of Whisper White card stock that is 5 1/2″ long and scallop edge with the Eyelet Border punch.
4. Cut a piece of Rose Red card stock 2 1/2 X 5 1/2″ long and a piece of Raspberry Tart designer series paper measuring 2 3/8″ X 5 1/2″ long. Adhere together and attach Whisper White strip.
5. Tie on Regal Rose 5/8″ ribbon in a bow and then tie on Kiwi Kiss corduroy button with Natural Hemp Twine. Secure bow with a glue dot. Attach layer to the base of the card.
6. Cut 3 1/8 X 2 1/8 piece of Rose Red card stock and a 3 X 2″ piece of Whisper White. Sponge Rose Red ink on edges of Rose Red card stock.
7. Ink images from Trendy Trees and use Stamp-a-ma-jig for placement. I inked the trees in Pink Pirouette and then used my Regal Rose marker to add dimension to the leaves. The middle tree is stamped in Kiwi Kiss. The trunks are Chocolate Chip.
8. Stamp sentiment from Absolutely Fabulous in Rose Red ink. Add paper piercing using the mat pack and attach to Rose Red layer.
9. Add main image layer to card using dimensionals. It will overlap the edge of the card.

Thank you so much for the well wishes for my Dad!  Hopefully he will be moving to Rehab today.  He has really enjoyed all of the cards he has gotten so far.  After he opens them he saves them for me and I have a bunch to photograph and put up on my blog this week.  I’ll then return the cards to him.  My Mom is loving the cards as well.  Thanks to all who have sent cards to all of us!  It really has helped brighten our day.  If you’d like to continue to send cards please feel free to do so.  My Dad will be in rehab for 4 – 6 weeks on an inpatient basis.

All items are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Trendy Trees, Absolutely Fabulous,
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Rose Red, Raspberry Tart dsp,
Ink: Pink Pirouette, Regal Rose, Rose Red, Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories: Big Shot, Manhattan Flower Impressions folder, eyelet border punch, regal rose 5/8″ grosgrain, kiwi kiss corduroy button, natural hemp twine, glue dot, mat pack, dimensionals, stamp-a-ma-jig

47 responses »

  1. lovely card, love the colours you chose
    AllisonX

    Reply
  2. It is so good to see you posting artwork again. It means that some of the stress is off and you are able to unwind just a wee bit. Yeah!!! I have been a very loyal reader of your blog but understand that your dad HAD to come first. I’m also truly sorry that everyone is not understanding. I have been praying for your dad. Hang in there.

    Reply
  3. Love the kiwi with this paper! Also, glad to have you back. I love your designs.

    Reply
  4. Beautiful! Love the colors!

    Reply
  5. Beautiful stamping and color combo, great work!

    Reply
  6. Oh wow! This is just gorgeous I love how girly it is. 🙂

    Reply
  7. Jenn,
    WOW what a stunning card, I love the nice clean lines of this and the beautiful color combination! Beautiful work!

    Reply
  8. Wow, beautiful card…

    Reply
  9. Jenn the colors are simply gorgeous on this card and so is the card itself. What a lovely take on Laura’s sketch.
    Thanks for playing
    🙂 Kazan & Laura

    Reply
  10. Ooooh, this is GORGEOUS!! The colors, the lacy scallop edge, the flower texture, ooh la la!! Beautiful work! Glad to hear dad is on the mend!

    Reply
  11. Such a pretty card! Love all the details – the embossing, the button, etc. Glad to hear your dad is moving to rehab soon!

    Reply
  12. Julia Miller

    Such a great card! Love the embossing and the color combo.

    Reply
  13. This card is gorgeous. A perfect mixture of colors, stamping and embellishments.

    Reply
  14. Wow I love this one great colorcombo and perfect stamping.

    Reply
  15. What a wonderful card you have made, Well done! I really love those tree stamps!! I’ll ask my SU demonstrator if we can get them over here in Australia.
    Goodluck in the showdown at 2s4y 🙂

    Reply
  16. This is so lovely, perfect colors. So sweet!

    Reply
  17. Gorgeous Card
    Lauren

    Reply
  18. Jenn,
    It is GREAT to have you back! Your cards/projects are awesome and they would be missed if you did not post. I look forward to them whenever I am able to check!!!! Keep up the great work, good luck to you and your family, hug your dad while he is there to be hugged!!!
    Ilene B.

    Reply
  19. perfectly lovely! love this in every way possible!!!

    Reply
  20. Thank you to come back, Jenn!
    Hugs again
    x x Marie-Josée

    Reply
  21. Such a beautiful card!! The embossing is perfect!

    Reply
  22. wow, that is just too cute!!

    Reply
  23. Beautiful card. Love the embossing.

    Reply
  24. Oh my goodness! What a gorgeous card! I love the colors! I would never have thought to make pink leaves! I love it! There are so many wonderful details. TFS!

    Reply
  25. What a beautiful caard!

    Reply
  26. Wow, this card is beautiful. I love the different textures and the colours you have used. And WTG on listing the instructions too

    Thanks so much for taking part in the UCS

    Reply
  27. Hi Jenn … so happy to see this post. As I said previously, I love your work ! This is a great card. Colours are cheerful!

    Reply
  28. Love your card. The colors are amazing together.

    Reply
  29. Your card is lovely and I love the colours you have choosen.

    Reply
  30. Love the embossing and stamping. Gorgeous work. Good luck with the challenge.

    Reply
  31. Your card is gorgeous!! I love that stamp set from SU! One of my favs!! Love the color combo!

    Reply
  32. very cute! I love the damask background and the cue trees!

    Clouds 😀

    Reply
  33. wow just love the colours in this stunnning

    Reply
  34. Susan One4Joy

    what a wonderful card, Jenn! And congratulations on being selected in the top 30. I love the depth of patterns and texture here. Good Luck!!! And have fun

    Reply
  35. Many Congratulations for making it into the Top 30

    Good Luck for the next round

    Reply
  36. So beautiful!! I love the non-traditional pink for the trees. Congrats on making the top 30!!

    Reply
  37. Gorgeous…lovely colors! Congrats on making the Top 30!

    Reply
  38. Congratulations on your Top 30 placing Jen!! This is just out of this world!! Love it!

    Reply
  39. this is fabulous in EVERY way! HUGE Congrats on making Top 30!!!

    Reply
  40. Had to come back to this post and say congrats again!! Happy hugs!

    Reply
  41. I just wanted to stop by again and congratulate you on making the Top 30!! Your card couldn’t be more gorgeous!

    Reply
  42. WOW….so love your card!!! It’s gorgeous!!! Congrats on making the top 30!

    Reply
  43. Congrats on making the top 30 and good luck for the next round.

    Reply
  44. Congrats on making the top 30!! Your card is beautiful!!

    Reply
  45. Yay you did it! Congrats on making the top 30 you deserve it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

