RSS Feed

Rainbow Cake

Posted on

I promised I’d share my cake creations with you. This is a cake that I completed for Course 1 Lesson 1 of the Wilton Cake Decorating class at Hobby Lobby.  While I know how to photograph my cards, food isn’t as easy, so I’m sorry for the bad picture.  Maybe if it wasn’t cloudy and rainy it would have turned out better. 

I have a lot of practice to do, with both baking gluten free cakes and decorating them.  Colin and Evan liked eating some of it, so I guess that is all that matters.  The wheat free cake isn’t too bad, a little crumbly, but not bad.  I used 365 Cake mix from Whole Foods.  I probably should have used 2 boxes, but only had 1 at home. 

I’ll be back with a card tomorrow.  I’m working on my Top 30 card for the Ultimate Card Showdown at 2 Sketches 4 You.  I’m honored to have been chosen!  Check out the 30 other amazing artists.

Jenn

8 responses »

  1. Oh Jenn Im so glad you were able to do something fun and hopefully relax. What a cute cake !!! You did a great Job . So SWEET!!!

    Reply
  2. Looks great! It’s hard to believe that’s your first! You did a great job and deserve an A+ on that assignment.

    Reply
  3. Wow! Very cool cake! I can’t believe you made that!! I would die for a piece of that right now! lol!

    And congrats on making top 30 finalist over at 2S4Y!! Whoo! Hoo!

    Reply
  4. Oh Jenn this turned out fabulous! I used to do tons of wedding cakes. I got so I wasn’t making much money and it is tons of work, so I kinda only do family and the last one was 5 years ago. You did great for your first time. I am proud of you girl!

    Reply
  5. Love your cake!-anything with rainbows is alright by me! Congrats too on your top 30!

    Reply
  6. How cute!
    Congrats on the Top 30—go girl!!

    Reply
  7. What a cute cake! I ‘d love to get one of these.

    Reply
  8. That looks great! I’ve been watching the schedule for the cake decorating classes at our local store. So far they haven’t fit in my schedule. That cake is so cute, I’m going to have to fit it in my schedule some time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

