RSS Feed

Live, Laugh, Love with Butterflies

Posted on

The Late Night Stampers certainly brought on a new challenge this week and so far I’m having a lot of fun with it. The challenge is to pull out a retiring stamp set and use it to make 3 cards for 3 different occasions. I decided to use Happy Heart Day. I just love this stamp set and got a lot of use out of it in the last two years.  I used the sketch 18 from Card Patterns for this card. 

To make this card:

 1. Make your card base out of Pacific Point card stock measuring 5 1/2 X 8 1/2 and scored at 4 1/4.
2. Take a piece of Summer Sun card stock (4 X 5 1/4) and layer it with Good Morning Sunshine dsp, cut to 3 3/4 X 2 1/2 (chocolate chip pattern), 2 1/2 X 1 7/8 for the other 2 patterns.
3. Stamp your Life Laugh & Love sentiment on Whisper White card stock. I inked mine in Pacific Point, wiped off the ink on the bottom part and then use a Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Write marker on the happy birthday part. The Whisper White layer measures 4 X 2 3/4 and the Old Olive card stock mat is 4 1/8 X 2 7/8. Stamp your butterfly image after inking all but the “love you” part with a Basic Black Stampin’ Write marker. Use your Stamp-a-ma-jig for placement. I had to hand draw a few dots to complete the flight trails.
4. Mat your main image and attach to the card base with dimensionals. Tie on a Pacific Point bow.

I hope you enjoy this card.  I really love how it turned out.  Here is a little Sneak Peek of my 2 other cards using this set. 

My Dad is doing better. He goes in to have his staples removed on Wednesday and I’m going to take the boys to visit on Thursday.  My mom has been a little irritated at the care he is receiving, or lack there of in Rehab.  She really has to keep on top of them.  Hopefully he can be moved to a better Rehab facility soon. 

Colin and Evan are both doing swim lessons over the next few weeks.  Colin goes in the pool with a group of kids and the instructor every morning.  Evan goes in with us once a week.  Hopefully it will tire them both out.  I know I’m exhausted by the end of the day.

Have a fabulous Tuesday!

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Happy Heart Day, On Your Birthday
Paper: Pacific Point, Summer Sun, Good Morning Sunshine dsp, Old Olive, Whisper White
Ink: Pacific Point, Chocolate Chip, Basic Black, Tangerine Tango, Baja Breeze
Accessories: stamp-a-ma-jig, dimensionals, Pacific Point striped ribbon, AquaPainter
9 responses »

  1. Lovely card, Jenn!! Love what you did with the sketch and the colors are just so fun and bright! I like all of the white space too. Nicely done!

    Reply
  2. Great card!!! Hope your dad gets better soon!

    Reply
  3. Wow, this is one super cute card. Sounds like the swimming lessons are going to be a success.
    So glad your Dad continues to improve.

    Reply
  4. Jenn-

    I can’t tell you how happy I am to see you back at it. You are tough! I’m so glad to hear that your dad is doing better. I hope you can get him transferred to a better rehab. (My sister-in-law is going through a similar situation with her dad. There is just no excuse for it.) I hope he’s feeling better mentally as well.

    I absolutely LOVE this card! The Good Morning Sunshine paper has to be one of my all time favorites!

    Take care of yourself and your family.

    Reply
  5. Very cute card!! Great idea for a challenge! I was just thinking I need to do another count down retired sets featured like I did last year, it’s just so hard to put the new goodies down! hee! hee!

    Reply
  6. So glad that your Dad is doing better. Nice card and love the sneak peeks

    Reply
  7. Ooh, I love butterflies! Hey, have you seen that blog called “cake wrecks”…it’s good for a laugh!
    Take care.
    Misty

    Reply
  8. Jenn this is adorable! Love the colors you used and your clean and simple style. So glad to see you play along with us on CP.

    Reply
  9. Very cute! Love the paper and the colors! Thanks for playing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

