RSS Feed

Unforgettable Thank You

Posted on

This is my 2nd card in a series of 3. Yesterday I mentioned the Late Night Stampers Challenge this week is to use one stamp set that is retiring and make three different cards for three different occasions. Yesterday I showed you a birthday card. Today I have a Thank You card to share with you.  The sketch is from Sweet Sunday Sketch 21

To make this card:
1. Cut a 4 1/4 X 11 card base from Kraft card stock.
2. Using your 1 1/4″ square punch, punch 8 squares of Raspberry Tart designer series paper (I didn’t put one in the center behind my main image). Attach these to your base.
3. Stamp your image on a piece of Whisper White measuring 2 3/4 X 3″. I used Basic Gray ink. Using an AquaPainter and the following colors watercolor your image. Colors include Rose Red, Going Gray, Pink Pirouette, Kiwi Kiss and Bashful Blue to shadow your image.
4. Paper pierce the Whisper White layer and then attach it to Rose Red card stock measuring 2 7/8 X 3 1/8″. Attach this to the card base with dimensionals and tie on a Pink Pirouette striped bow.

Make sure to check back tomorrow to see the rest of the series. Until then, here is a sneak peek.

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Happy Heart Day
Paper: Kraft, Raspberry Tart dsp, Rose Red, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Going Gray, Rose Red, Pink Pirouette, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories: 1 1/4″ square punch, AquaPainter, mat pack, dimensionals, Pink Pirouette striped ribbon
7 responses »

  1. I love this! Kraft is my most used paper in my studio, and I have a *few* DSP scraps I need to use up! Perfect idea!

    Reply
  2. Very pretty and oh so perfect with this “quilty” looking sketch!

    Reply
  3. THIS is so DARLING!! I love it! TFS!
    Kay

    Reply
  4. Wow, Jenn – this is adorable! Love the pink ribbon along the bottom and the piercing by the sentiment, so cute!

    Reply
  5. Goodness, how cute is this?!! Such sweet colors.

    Reply
  6. Jennifer Thomas

    I love this card, what a great idea to show off the new DSP that are in our new catalog (mine is still in a brown truck heading my way 🙂 …as well as whoeing new ribbon and a new stamp set. Thanks for sharing this adorable card and helping me with an idea for a future class project!

    Reply
  7. Jennifer Thomas

    last post should read:
    “….as well as showing new ribbon…”
    sorry for the typo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

