RSS Feed

Baby Shower Gift

Posted on

Earlier this week my Mom called and asked if I could put together a Baby Shower gift for her like the last two I made. The problem was that I was out of tins. When you live in a small town it is really hard to find them and I wasn’t going to drive 45 minutes just to buy one. I decided instead to use a Papertrey ink templatefrom Lauren Meader called From The Desk Of.  Everyone knows I’m a SU! only stamper, but when it comes to these templates I can’t pass them up. 

I printed 2 boxes onto Kraft card stock, assembled them and stuck them together back to back.  I decorated it with Valet Ribbon Originals, Sweet Slumber speciality paper, images from Wagon Full of Fun and Defining Alphabet and a chipboard letter cut with my Serif Essentials Alphabet.  Before I cut it out I covered it with paper from  the Bella Rose designer series paper package.  The edges of my paper are all sponged with Close to Cocoa ink.

This box holds a suprising amount of baby items. I actually bought more than would fit and I added a little stuffed animal sitting on top. The cellophane bag holds it all together.  On one side there are two burp cloths and a bottle of baby soap.  The other side has 5 onsies.  Two are laying down and you can see three standing up. 

I really love how this project turned out and my Mom loved it as well.  The shower is Sunday so hopefully the parents will like it as much as we do. 

Yesterday I went to visit my Dad and spent most of the day there.  He looks good!  He is able to sit up in a wheelchair, but he is not able to walk yet.  He has another month before he can start bearing weight on his right leg so that the hip repairs itself the right way.  I also took my Mom over to pick up their new car.  The replaced it with the same car, but a different color.  I took my Dad another stack of cards, and I have a stack here waiting to be photographed so hopefully I’ll get those posted this weekend.  Thank you to all who have sent cards!  My Dad and Mom really appreciate them.  I do too!

16 responses »

  1. Holy cow, this is soooo cute! Love it.

    Reply
  2. Great gift! Those templates are sure handy!

    Reply
  3. What a sweet gift! It would be so cute sitting on a shelf in the baby’s room! TFS!

    Reply
  4. Wow! What a cute baby gift! YOu amaze me with your cute gift packaging! I’m always scrambling at the last minute and throwing things into a bag, I must work harder at being like you!

    Reply
  5. Too adorable !!!!! love what cute box you desiged !!!!!
    tfs:)
    chat

    Reply
  6. Jenn,

    That is really cute. I think we need to make something like that in class.

    Pat

    Reply
  7. You always come up with cutest shower gift ideas!!

    Reply
  8. This is going straight into my faves! It’s very gorgeous!

    Reply
  9. Very creative!!! The recipient of this gift is sure to love it!

    Glad to hear your dad is doing better!

    Reply
  10. Jenn, it is fantastic to hear your Dad is continuing to improve! This baby set is absolutley adorable! I just read you are in the top 20 of the Ultimate Card Showdown. Congratulations girl! I am so proud of you. Your stuff rocks. ((((((((((hugs my friend)))))))))))))))))))

    Reply
  11. Great news that your Dad is improving! This baby gift box is a fabulous idea!

    Reply
  12. What a gorgeous baby shower gift!

    Reply
  13. Love this gift!!!! I am going to case! Following you on Twitter! Thanks for the great inspiration!

    Reply
  14. can you do a quick totorial on this project. i dont quite got how to do it and we are planning to have a babyshower ad this is a great gift for it

    Reply
  15. This is SOO cute! I just got that Template too! I also can’t pass up a great Template and Lauren’s are awesome! I’ve got some baby gifts that I need in a few months. Thanks for the Inspiration! I was SOO hoping that stamp set made it in the new catty!

    Reply
  16. Thanks for sharing this. It will come in handy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

