RSS Feed

Teddy Bear Tea Party

Posted on

You are probably wondering where I was all weekend. I honestly don’t even know where the weekend went. Friday was spent baking my cake and making my icing. Saturday I had my cake decorating class, a baseball game, a lawn to mow and a trampoline to put together.  Yesterday we helped out my parents by weeding in the planting beds and cleaning out the gutters before heading over to visit my Dad.  I also took a few minutes to go to the Wilton tent sale in Woodridge.  It was huge!  I did end up picking up a few things that will help me organize my cake decorating stuff. Even though it was a quick weekend we had a lot of fun.

Last night I was thrilled to find out I made the Top 20 in the Ultimate Card Showdown over at 2 Sketches 4 You!

Today it was back to stamping. Colin and Evan wanted to have a Teddy Bear Tea Party so we made party invitations, hats and favor bags. Colin wanted invitations just like his birthday party, so that is why they look so familiar. I actually had a few left over so we just filled in the information for the bears.

We made 4 hats out of Walk in the Park designer series paper. I curled the top of two and left two straight. The flowers are the Simple Flower embosslit for the Big Shot and cut Cameo Coral and So Saffron Flowers. The Kiwi Kiss leaves are cut with the Little Leaves sizzlet die. I put a vintage brad through the center and attached them with pop up glue dots.

Here are the bears sporting their hats and favor bags. I used regular lunch bags, Kiwi Kiss card stock cut to mimic grass and Flight of the Butterfly stamp set in Baja Breeze and Cameo Coral. The boys wanted snack in their bags so I took the simple is better route knowing they were going to get dirty anyway.

Colin and Evan are having lots of fun at their Teddy Bear Tea Party! When they are done we will put the decorations away for a later date.

I made another rainbow cake. This is my second attempt at it. I decorated this one in class. Next week we are going to learn figure piping and make a clown cake. My Dad really enjoyed his cake!

Thanks for the well wishes. My Dad has an evaluation today to see how he is doing. He is able to sit up for hours at a time now, which is better than laying around in bed. He does 2 hours of therapy a day and is slowly getting better.

I hope you have a fabulous week.

7 responses »

  1. Beautiful cake, wonderful tea party celebration and priceless memories with your sons!!! What a wonderful morning. So glad to hear your father is continuing to improve!!! Hugs,

    Reply
  2. How cute are those tea party decorations!! Love those hats!!

    Big congrats on making the top 20 at 2S4Y! Whoo! Hoo!

    Reply
  3. All of these sweet favors are BEAUTIFUL! TFS!!!

    Reply
  4. Oh my goodness the decorations are all so cute! TFS :o)

    Reply
  5. How cute is that?!! Love it. And that cake looks just scrumptious!

    Reply
  6. Jenn….too funny. My husband was trying to get a 53 foot tractor/trailer through the traffic jam at the Wilton sale. He came home grousing about the traffic and could not understand what the big deal was….wish I had know, I would have been there my self. Your cake looks great!

    Reply
  7. Jenn, you really are amazing! These are so adorable and congrats on your top 20 and on your dad’s improvement

    Reply

Leave a Reply

