RSS Feed

Wherever You Go

Posted on

After working on my Top 20 card for the Ultimate Card Showdown over at 2 Sketches 4 You, I needed a nice clean and simple card to wind down.  I haven’t done a sketch from Clean and Simple Stamping for a while, so this is sketch #46.

I decided you needed another little sneak peek at the new InColors and Hostess Stamp set.  The set I used on this card is called Asian Artistry and it is a Level II set.  I used Dusty Durango, Bermuda Bay and Soft Suede, along with Old Olive and Basic Gray.

To make this card:
1. Cut your Dusty Durango card base to 4 1/4 X 5 1/2 and your Whisper White to 3 7/8 X 5 1/8.
2. Stamp your sentiment in Soft Suede.
3. Stamp your main image in Basic Gray and highlight with Old Olive and Dusty Durango using an AquaPainter.
4. Use your mat pack and Bermuda Bay stampin’ write marker to outline your image and then use your piercer to add piercing in corners.
5. Attach to card base.

I’m hoping things will start to get back to normal now that Roger is working on fixing my laptop.  It’s been out of commission for 2 weeks now.  Also we are switching TV/internet/phone providers so if I’m not around for a day or so it’s because they are working on installing the new stuff.  I’m not quite sure when that will happen, but hopefully sometime this week.

Have a fabulous Wednesday!

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased as of July 1st, 2009 on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Asian Artistry
Paper: Dusty Durango, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Soft Suede, Dusty Durango, Bermuda Bay
Accessories: mat pack, AquaPainter

 


Subscribe to My Newsletter

5 responses »

  1. So elegant and beautiful!

    Reply
  2. This is beautiful! I just made a card using this same layout but I really love yours! Thanks for sharing!

    Deb

    Reply
  3. Very nice! Loving the CAS!

    Reply
  4. So pretty, Jenn! It’s amazing what a big impact the addition of the box has on the finished product.

    Reply
  5. Oh Jenn I love this card – really love the simplicity of it and the verse. Hope we get this set too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

