RSS Feed

Fabulous Winter Fun

Posted on

It’s finally getting hot and humid here, although you won’t hear me complaining about the cool weather we have had so far.  However, I’ve heard it’s been hot other places so hopefully this scrapbook page will help cool you off. One thing that we didn’t miss out on this past winter was the snow.  In fact we had too much for too long.  Half of the time it was even too cold to play in it.  On the days we did get out Colin and Evan had fun making snow angels and snowmen together.  It’s the first winter that they enjoyed doing that.

This page was one of my Artisan Award entries.  I pulled the colors directly from Colin and Evan’s clothes and used Riding Hood Red, Pacific Point and Old Olive.  I made only 8 1/2 X 11 pages this year because I didn’t have the 12 X 12 sizes in colors I needed and I’ve seen some really cool layouts recently using that size.  Plus I always have lots of 8 1/2 X 11 card stock on hand.

I matted the pictures on Riding Hood Red and only attached 3 sides down, which allowed for a pocket for my journaling tag.  I used Chocolate Chip 5 /8″ grosgrain, a jumbo eyelet and the tag corner punch for my journaling tag.  The stamps are from Best Wishes and More. The designer series paper is from the Hand Drawn Bundle.  The snowflake punch is retiring with this catalog.  I dressed up my flakes with clear rhinestone brads.

I hope you all have a Fabulous Father’s Day weekend.  I have my cake decorating class, a baseball game and a day planned with my Dad on Sunday.  See you next week with more Artisan Award projects.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net


Subscribe to My Newsletter

7 responses »

  1. I was sad to see you didn’t win Artisan Award Jenn!

    Reply
  2. Oh my gosh, this is such a fun page. Everything is just perfect.

    Reply
  3. What a great page!!

    Reply
  4. I am so glad you never gave up your blog. I make it a point to stop by every day! Hope your dad continues on his road to recovery. Be well.
    Linda

    Reply
  5. This is so pretty! I love how you did the ribbon and the journaling! The boys look so cute all bundled up in the snow!

    Reply
  6. Woo hoo! Saw your card on SU’s Stampers showcase today. Congrats! and it’s a lovely card!! Have a nice Father’s Day weekend…hope your Dad is doing better and can enjoy his special day!

    Reply
  7. Great winter scrap page. Love the colors & layout.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

