RSS Feed

. . . and it's all good

Posted on

If you are a regular reader of my blog you know that I’ve been honored to have been playing along with the 1st Annual Card Showdown at 2 Sketches 4 You.  Both Kazan and Laura have fantastic sketches each week and everyone over there is super sweet.  When I saw the fantastic cards entered last week I prepared myself to not be chosen for the Top 10, but I was giddy with delight when I saw my name among the others.  I do not know how they narrow it down when every creation is a work of art.  Congrats to everyone who has been playing along these past few weeks.  You are all fabulous!

Being in the Top 10 has made coming up with my card even harder.  Each week I feel like I have to top the week before and I put more and more pressure on myself.  This week it’s mid week and I finally had an idea.  I wanted to have more stamping on my card than last week and the circle of the sketch screamed flower at me.  I pulled out Petal Pizzazz and the flowers fit perfectly.  I paired it up with Razzleberry Lemonade designer series paper and simply pulled my color scheme from there.  These again are new InColors.  They are bright and totally not my style, or I thought they weren’t until I fell in love with them.

The base of my card is Melon Mambo and it is topped with Rich Razzleberry and then several patterns from the Razzleberry Lemonade designer series package.  I stamped the flowers from Petal Pizzazz in Rich Razzleberry, Melon Mambo, Pink Passion and Pretty in Pink.  Each layer has been curled with my paper piercer and set up on dimensionals. 

Here is a fabulous look at the detail of the flower. I added a half pearl from the Pretties kit in the center to dress it up even more.  There are so many details on this card I don’t think I can touch them all without writing a book.  I added faux stitching with my mat pack and then used the Crushed Curry Stampin’ Write marker to draw in the stitches.  I am loving having InColor markers to match the paper and ink.  I also added pearls and beads to my Crushed Curry bow. 

Everyone knows I can’t stamp a butterfly and leave it on the page. I have to cut them out and have them fly off the front of my card. I added two that have been stamped in Bermuda Bay ink.  The sentiment is stamped on Melon Mambo with Whisper White craft ink and then is heat embossed with white embossing powder.  I punched it out and set it up on dimensionals.

I hope you have enjoyed my entry for the week.  I certainly loved creating it and am honored to have been chosen to play along.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net


Subscribe to My Newsletter

40 responses »

  1. WOW this card is amazing!!
    So much fabulous detail and beautiful bright colours, love the way the flower and the butterflies pop right off the card. It’s easy to see why you were chosen in the top 10! Wishing you Best of luck this round!
    Love checking your blog to se what wonderful creations you’ve been making xx

    Reply
  2. Wowzers, Jenn!!! This is absolutely stunning! Your layers of flowers and buzzing butterflies are beautiful, and I love the special stick pin detail!!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous card, Jenn!!!! The colors are fabulous and I love the layered flowers. Fantastic job with the sketch. Good luck!

    Reply
  4. WOW, that is FABULOUS!!!! All that dimension is yummy! Love it, love it, love it!!!

    Reply
  5. This is wonderful!!! Love all the time and details you put into this card!

    Reply
  6. absolutely magnicent…love all the fabulous stamping and details!!! Good Luck to you!!!

    Reply
  7. Gorgeous Jenn – this is a fabulous take on the sketch. Love it.
    good luck
    Hugs
    Kazan & Laura

    Reply
  8. jenn, this card is AWESOME! i love it!! great job!! oh, my…i love it!!

    Reply
  9. Love all the new in colors you used and you showed how well they go together :0) Congrats on making it to the top 10 and good luck this week !!

    Reply
  10. WOW! simply amazing card! I LOVe it! I love the beautiful vibrant colors that go so well with each other! Love the flower, and very good use of the sketch!

    Clouds 😀

    Reply
  11. What a beautiful card! The layered flower is just amazing and the colours work great together!
    Camilla xx

    Reply
  12. Lovely card, Jenn! Great colours and I love all the details.

    Reply
  13. Oh yes it is ALL good!! what a perfect card! LOOOOOOOOOOVE it!!!

    Reply
  14. Stunning card! …and congrats on being top 10 (I, BTW, am not surprised to see your name on the list;)

    I like the way you used many of the new colors together and I love all the dimension!!

    Reply
  15. This is a beautiful card! You deserve to be in the top 10.

    Reply
  16. Jenn, your card makes me feel like I’m walking in a garden full of flowers and butterflies! It’s beautiful!! I have to agree with you: I’ve been trying to top my own cards each week and it’s just getting crazy trying to produce a winner week after week! LOL Good luck this week Jenn!

    Reply
  17. Beautiful! I love your flowers and all those pearls!

    Reply
  18. Wow Jenn – this is divine. All the layers and the textures are totally scrumptious. Absolute perfection

    Reply
  19. Ohhhh…this is soooo beautiful!! Congratulations to you on making on the Top 10 and good luck!!!

    Reply
  20. So beautiful! I love all the layering!

    Reply
  21. Jenn
    this is totally gorgeous, and you so deserve to be in the top 10!!

    Reply
  22. Another beautiful card!!! Good luck!!

    Reply
  23. Wow Jenn,
    This is amazing! I check your blog daily to see what awesome project you come up with next. You certainly deserve to be reconized for your talent, good luck!

    Reply
  24. This is divine all those layerings and the colors I love it.

    Reply
  25. Beautiful card! Love the new colors and the pretty flowers! We had the same idea.. I used the same punch! I just got it and LOVE it! Good luck with the challenge!

    Reply
  26. Oh Jenn this card is sooo nice and I love the colours you’ve used

    Reply
  27. Jenn – this is simply stunning! I love these colors together and I love all the beautiful details that you have put into this card – love the butterflies – the curled flowers and your bow is exquisite! Gorgeous!
    Best wishes!
    Sankari 🙂

    Reply
  28. such a lovely card, Jenn! Best of everything for this NEXT round!

    Reply
  29. Gorgeous card, Jenn. You are great at stamping. I really like all the layers and details. Good luck!

    Reply
  30. Congratulations on the Top 5 Cheryln!!!! Sending you big hugs!

    Reply
  31. Congratulations on the Top 5 Jenn!!!! Sending you big hugs!

    Reply
  32. Congrats on making the final round and good luck

    Reply
  33. Jenn, a HUGE congrats on making the Top 5!! So well deserved, your card is magnificent!!! Good luck on this last round!!!

    Reply
  34. Congrats on making the remaining top 5!! This card is just uber fun!! Good luck this week 🙂

    Reply
  35. wow you do amazing cards.. and am encouraging me to order the new In Color!!! those colors are marvelous!!!

    congrats on top 5!!!

    Reply
  36. Just had to stop by again and congratulate you on your spot as a Top 5 Finalist!! Your card was incredibly GORGEOUS!

    Reply
  37. Great card, congrats on the Top 5!!!!

    Reply
  38. Congratulations on making the top 5!!!!!

    Reply
  39. hey, Jenn…can’t wait to see what you do for this final round!!! Way to go and all the best…

    Reply
  40. This is BEAUTIFUL Jenn!! I love all the little details.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

