RSS Feed

Love U

Posted on

I’ve recently noticed that the summer is going by way too fast. Colin is finishing his first three week session of swimming tomorrow and he loves it so much he is going to take the next three week session. Baseball is wrapping up and we have our last game on Saturday, which is also my last class for my Wilton Course 1 class. In the fall I hope to go back and do the rest of them. I realized that after the next swimming session is over we are going on vacation and then it’s only a few weeks until school starts. Maybe it’s moving faster because life is getting back to normal. It really started out slowly when we spent most of it going day by day with my Dad. Some of you have been asking how he is doing. The answer to that is fabulous. We took Father’s Day to him on Sunday and he showed the kids how he can now stand up.  He has a special walker that allows him to not place any weight on his right leg.  He can also shuffle a few steps to get around, but he still relies on the wheelchair a lot.  In a few weeks, after he gets Dr. clearance he’ll be able to put 50% of his weight on it.  I asked him how he knows if he’s evenly balanced and he said he asked the therapist the same thing.  He is possibly going to be released to go home around July 17th, but will still continue therapy on an outpatient basis.  That’s 2 months and 1 day after his accident.  He’s come a long way since then and he sounds and looks more like himself each time we see him.

Here is another of my Artisan Award entries.  I absolutely loved this card and how it came together. I used Good Morning Sunshine as my basis for my color scheme, but ended up pulling many of the InColors into it. In terms of stamp sets I used Cheep Talk, Love You Much and Fundamental Phrases.  The scallop oval is made by running a scalloped piece of designer series paper through a crimper and using sticky strip to adhere it.

I hope you all have a Fabulous Wednesday!  We are staying inside for most of the day.  It’s going to be 94 degrees with a heat index of 101.  I am not a fan of the hot weather.  I can also finally catch up!  Roger got my laptop screen working again.  Let’s hope it doesn’t quit on me again.  I have so many e-mails and blogs to catch up on so I can slowly get back to those.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net


Subscribe to My Newsletter

3 responses »

  1. Love this card, and I’m so glad to hear that your dad is improving so much!

    Reply
  2. This is absolutely fabulous, Jenn! One of my faves, it’s just so happy!

    Reply
  3. Jenn,
    Your artisan award entries are fabulous- I can’t imagine what the winning ones looked like, if yours didn’t win!!!
    Thanks for sharing them!
    DIane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

