RSS Feed

Dream Big

Posted on

I have to say I love this photo of Evan. Last summer he was determined to try to learn how to ride Colin’s bike. That was before the training wheels came off this summer. We had also attempted to buy him his own bike this summer but it seemed like he was between sizes. The one we brought home from the store was too small once we started to see him ride it down the driveway. The next size up was so big he scared me when he sat on it. He decided to stick with his tricycle for one more summer after all. He’s a dare devil on it anyway and I can only imagine what he’d be able to do on two wheels.

I used Walk in the Park designer series paper and pulled my colors right from there.  I added the “Dream” by using only one letter from the Defining Alphabet blocks.  A marker and a Stamp-a-ma-jig make that quite easy.

Well today is a busy day.  Roger and I found a babysitter and she is coming to watch Colin and Evan for the first time tonight.  They see her everyday at the pool and are in love with her so they should have a lot of fun.  I don’t know the last time we even went out without kids.  It’s been months to say the least.  I also have to bake Evan more wheat free bread and get my cake ready for tomorrow’s class.  I can’t believe it’s my last class of the first course.

I hope you all have a fantastic Friday!

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net


Subscribe to My Newsletter

6 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh, this is just too cute. I love the story.

    Reply
  2. What a cute page, Jen! Your son is adorable!! We just taught one of ours to ride a bike without training wheels this summer, only three more kiddoes to go!

    Reply
  3. What a beautiful scrap page! I absolutely Love everything about it!!!

    Reply
  4. THis is a beautiful page, and you’re right, that photo is really special! You are quite a photographer too! Have fun on your date tonight, I’m jealous! hee!

    Reply
  5. Another great page! The ‘big’ stamp set was one of the first SU sets I got when I started out – mostly because I love that sentiment ‘dream BIG’ 🙂

    Reply
  6. Jenn I love this layout and have never thought to combine butterflies and stars! I feel a case coming on but I might need to tidy my table first I thinks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

