RSS Feed

Fabulous Friend

Posted on

I have to say that this was one of my favorite cards that I sent in for the Artisan Award.  I love butterflies and these colors go so well together.  I’m sad to say goodbye to them, but I am so thrilled with the new InColors that I won’t find the transition difficult.  I used Baja Breeze for the base and followed it with Kiwi Kiss and Walk in the Park designer series paper. The butterflies are Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Basic Gray and Not Quite Navy set on Whisper White squares that were matted with Basic Gray.  The saying is from Only Ovals and is stamped in Basic Gray and matted on Cameo Coral. 

Wow, did you see over at 2 Sketches 4 You that I made the Top 5!  I am so thrilled and excited to have one more week to play along.  I am also speechless because the cards that have been submitted have been so entirely awesome that I never thought I’d make it this far.  Congrats to everyone who has been playing along.  You are all wonderful people and are all so crafty.  Thanks also to Laura and Kazan who have made this all possible along with the wonderful Design Team over there.  I now have to come up with something to top all of the cards from the past few weeks.  Talk about pressure. 

I got a new computer!  My old one has been dying a slow death and I’ve been without a laptop for almost 2, maybe 3 weeks now.  I feel like I am so far behind.  Roger is working on getting it set up so I can get back online. 

Well we are off to the zoo.  Our membership expires soon and a cold front moved through so we are going to enjoy a nice warm day in the sun.  Dinosaurs Alive is there and the boys are going to love it!  I’ll show pictures later this week.  Have a great Monday!

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net


Subscribe to My Newsletter

6 responses »

  1. Wow, what a beauty!
    Congrats to you on the Top5, holy cow!

    Reply
  2. I love this one!!! The layout and the color combo are beautiful!!!!

    Reply
  3. Congrats, Jenn! That’s awesome and well deserved!

    Reply
  4. Oh Jen! I really love this card. It is perfect! Congrats on your win!!! Will check back to make sure you won the whole Thing!!!

    Reply
  5. This is so lovely!!! The pearls in the butterfly centers are darling!!

    Congrats again on the Top 5 over at 2S4Y! Can’t wait to see what you create this week, good luck!

    Reply
  6. congrats! I don’t like this set but YOU make me like it! Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

