RSS Feed

Memories Box

Posted on

It’s hard to believe it’s the last day of June. The summer has just been flying by. Tomorrow is an exciting day! The new 2009 -2010 Idea Book and Catalog goes live at noon! Along with that I’ll once again be offering product shares so that you can try out all of the new accessories and designer series paper. While I can’t tell you what is in the new catalog yet, I can tell you that you are going to love it!

This is the last of my Artisan Award entries. I had made this before Stampin’ Up! came out with the matchbox die. It took me an entire afternoon to finish making all of the matchboxes from scratch and then another half a day to decorate it. I really love how it turned out and I have ideas floating around in my head for making some more of these now using the Matchbox die to speed up the process.

Yesterday we had a fabulous day at the zoo.  It was packed as I didn’t realize that kids got in for free over the next three days.  Brookfield Zoo is celebrating it’s 75th Anniversary tomorrow.  It opened on July 1, 1934 and while we didn’t get to see Cookie yesterday, he has been there since the zoo opened and celebrated his 76th birthday this year.  For those not familiar with the zoo, Cookie is a cockatoo.  We did get to see some amazing creatures in the form of 18 animatronic dinosaurs.  The boys really liked that.  Today is going to be on the cool side and it’s only supposed to be 69 degrees.  This is the time of the year that we love Canadian air masses moving through.  Tomorrow I hope all of my friends and readers in Canada have a fabulous Canada Day!

Well today is the first day with my new computer!  I am excited to finally catch up and hopefully get ahead.  I hope you all have a fabulous day as we head into holiday celebrations, both here and in Canada.  It’s hard to believe that it’s almost the 4th of July here.  I was dreading summer with the boys home full time together, but it’s been going a lot faster than I thought it would.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net


Subscribe to My Newsletter

5 responses »

  1. Good heavens, this is amazing!
    The zoo sounds really fun, it’s been a while for us.

    Reply
  2. This is stunning, Jenn! I can’t imagine the time and effort this took! Beautiful work!

    Reply
  3. Absolutely gorgeous project!! I don’t suppose you would share your blueprint?

    Reply
  4. Absolutely love this – SU boxes are slightly smaller. I actually like this cleaness of the boxes………..and ismore practical. Great job on use of the DS coloor combo.

    Reply
  5. Michelle Degener

    Hi I love your project can you share directions I would love to make one of these. Michelle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

