RSS Feed

Parkside Patterns and a Give Away!

Posted on

Like I mentioned the other day the first time I saw Pendant Park I knew it would be a set I just had to have. I love the tree image and the cute little park bench.  When I sat down to make this card I knew it would be the perfect set for this layout.  The sketch is from The Sweet Stop Sketch Saturday.  I used a color combination I saw in the new catalog, it’s Old Olive, Soft Suede and Crushed Curry.

To make this card:
1. Cut your Old Olive card stock to 5″ X 10″ and score at 5″ to make a 5″ square card.
2. Cut your mat layers to:
Chocolate Chip – 4 3/4″ square
Crushed Curry – 4 1/2″ square
Soft Suede Patterns strips – 4 1/4 X 1 7/8″
Adhere these layers together and tie on an Old Olive 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon. Attach to the card base.
3. Cut your main image layers to:
Old Olive – 3 1/2″ square
Chocolate Chip – 3 1/4″ square
Whisper White – 3 1/8″ square
4. Stamp the tree from Pendant Park in Old Olive on the Whisper White layer. Stamp the bench in Soft Suede on a scrap piece of Whisper White card stock and cut it out.
5. Assemble your main image layers and attach to the card base with dimensionals. Attach the park bench with dimensionals.

I chose not to put a sentiment on the front of this card. I really like the peaceful feeling of the entire card.

You are probably wondering what I am giving away?  I was contacted by a living room furniture establishment, and they are looking to give away a $40 gift certificate!  This is open to anyone in the US or Canada.  How do you enter?  Simply post a comment on this thread telling me how you’d use that gift certificate to spruce up your home decor.  Maybe you are looking for a new way to organize your stamp room, or you are looking to re-do a portion of your living room, whatever it is let me know.  I will randomly pick 1 winner on Saturday, July 18th using Random.org.  Good luck and I can’t wait to hear what you are looking to change in your space.  I know that I’m always looking for new artwork or organizational  ideas for my home.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

18 responses »

  1. This card is so pretty! I love that image.
    Oh, I’d love the get some lamps!

    Reply
  2. Sheree' Harris

    Hey Jen, Love the card! I totally will have to case this one. I would use the GC to purchase some home decor for our familyroom. It’s the one main room in our house that I have yet to paint or decorate.

    Sheree’

    Reply
  3. I would like to either put it towards a bookcase/storage/display unit … or coffee/end tables for the living room.

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    Flower

    Reply
  4. Love this card and you are right it is so peaceful. I would love to have a bookcase for my FR.

    Reply
  5. This IS a cute stamp set! If I were to win a GC, I could really use an area rug for my living room!

    Reply
  6. I can’t wait to case this card and make up some of my own using your measurements – thank you for including them. Normally when I try to do several squares or rectangles with equal spacing, I can’t seem to get them right, so the measurements are extremely helpful!

    I would use the GC towards something for my living room. We moved from a 1600 square foot house to a 1000 square foot mobile home in December, and had to sell most of our living room stuff because there was no way it would fit, and we still haven’t been able to find something new we both like and can afford. All we have right now is an oversized armchair and our TV on a cheap little TV Stand from Target! Thank you for having the contest!

    Reply
  7. This is a wonderful card. Love the park bench stamp! I would love this gift certificate because we are actually re-doing every room in our house, one room at a time. We just re-did our front living room, and now I am onto the craft room. I really could use more organizing items in the craft room, and also a new lamp for all of the rooms, it’s really dark in here at night time!

    Reply
  8. This is such a pretty card. I love the little squirrels. 🙂

    About the GC in the 17 years that DH and I have been married we have yet to get a bed frame and headboard. Yes, we are still sleeping on the floor on our mattress and boxspring. I would love FINALLY get at least a frame to get us up off the floor–the headboard and such may have to wait.

    Reply
  9. This card turned out really cute! As a homeschooler, if I were to win the GC I would use it for organizational things for our new schoolrooom.

    Reply
  10. Well, I came over to tell you how pretty your card is. I think I told you the other day that this set tops my wish list. NOW II want the soft suede patterns, too!
    THEN I saw that you were having a contest. What a bonus!!! Well, basically, we live like college students in our home. (although we are remodeling our kitchen.) I have a really tough time picking out and spending money on decor although I love to shop for it, look at ti in magazines and people’s homes. It’s my goal to at least paint the interior of the house this summer. Thanks for the chance. BEAUTIFUL card!

    Reply
  11. LOVE the card! This is such a cute stamp set.
    As for the GC, I would put it towards reorganizing my craft space.

    Reply
  12. I love your card – I have that stamp, but it hasn’t gotten inky yet! With the GC, I’d be a new lamp, or something to hang on the wall, or something for my Stamp Room! It would definitely be put to good use!!

    Reply
  13. Cute card! As far as the GC, I’m hoping to buy a townhome before the end of summer, so the possibilities would be endless!!

    Reply
  14. I would use the money to buy something to bring some order to my stamp room. I really need some more shelves to get some stuff off my tables.
    Thanks for all the great ideas and the chance to win.
    Thank you
    Donna Coffman

    Reply
  15. I didn’t notice that stamp set right away — every time I look at the catalog I see something I didn’t notice right away! Good thing we have a year now! I just wanted to thank you for your inspiration and especially for posting your “recipes” for all the cards. I have many samples that I’ve CASE’d — yep, followed your instructions to the letter, sometimes only swapping out the stamp sets if I didn’t have them.

    As for the $40 gift certificate, I need a whole new living room and sun room set. Obviously $40 is a drop in the bucket, but with 2 kids and furniture that is as old as we are married, it’s time to switch up the decor big time (BTW, 20 years in October!!). TFS everything! You rock!

    Reply
  16. What a beautiful card! I really like the color combo. Thanks for sharing!
    As for the GC, I would love to get a small bookshelf and lamp for my son’s bedroom! Thanks.

    Reply
  17. Hello Jenn! I don’t always pop by your blog to comment, but know that I DO always read your blog in my email notices! I would love to get something to help me organize my crafting space a bit better. There just never seems to be enough room in the hallway! 🙂

    Reply
  18. Thanks for the offer. I have liked a lot of your ideas lately. Thank you for those! I can always use more items to organize my home and my small craft space. Have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

