RSS Feed

Tour de Freaks

Posted on

I am so glad you decided to join us on this fantastic blog tour! If you arrived here from Julie Dinn’s blog you are on the right track.  If I’m your first stop just keep going, it’s a full circle.  There are 12 stops along the way, so make sure you take the time to see all of the wonderful creations the Control Freaks Swappers Group has in store for you. The creativity in this group is beyond amazing and I am so thrilled to be a part of it. This tour is focusing on new products in the 2009 – 2010 Idea Book and Catalog and is a 100% Stampin’ Up! only Blog Tour.  At the end of this post, click on the image to go to the next stop, Melanie Schulenberg’s blog.  I chose to use Pendant Park and the new Medallion Background stamp set for my three projects.

Let’s start with a clean and simple card. I used Fall to Layout #51 sketch from Clean and Simple Stamping. I paired it with the Thoroughly Modern designer series paper package. I started with a Kraft card stock base and layered it with Rose Red and the Taken with Teal pattern from Thoroughly Modern dsp. The Whisper White layer has been die cut with the Stampin’ Up! exclusive Top Note Die for the Big Shot. I added a few 5 petal flowers and some Leaves also cut out with the Big Shot.  The Soft Suede Polka Dot Ribbon ties it all together.

Stamps: Pendant Park
Paper: Kraft, Rose Red, Thoroughly Modern dsp, Whisper White, Taken with Teal, Old Olive
Ink: Old Olive, Rose Red, Soft Suede
Accessories: Big Shot, Top Note die, dimensionals, horizontal slot punch, Soft Suede Polka-dot ribbon,  Little Leaves sizzlet, Boho Blossoms Punch, 5 Petal Flower punch, vintage brad

A few weeks ago I’d have never reached for Orchid Opulence. It’s just not a color I use, or it wan’t until I purchased the Cottage Wall designer series paper. It’s just gorgeous paired with Rich Razzleberry and Old Olive. The Orchid Opulence layer has been run through the Big Shot with the new Stampin’ Up! Finial Press Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  The Medallion was stamped in Rich Razzleberry on Whisper White and then layered on Orchid Opulence that was sponged with Rich Razzleberry.  This layer is set up on dimensionals.  I then made the paper flower by scoring a 1″ X 12″ strip of Cottage Wall dsp every 1/2 inch and attaching the ends together to make a circle.  It is attached with Sticky Strip.  I added a Latte button, linen thread and the Hello stamp from Pendant Park to finish off the card. The sketch for this card is Jen’s Sketch for You To Try.

Stamps: Medallion, Pendant Park
Paper: Old Olive, Orchid Opulence, Rich Razzleberry, Whipser White, Cottage Wall dsp
Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker
Accessories: Big Shot, Finial Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, sponge, dimensionals, sticky strip, Latte Button, Linen Thread, Modern Label Punch

This last project is one of my favorites. Becky Robert’s sent me a RAK while my Dad was in the hospital. She sent me the tutorial to make this purse! I’ve been wanting to try it out and finally had a chance to sit down and make it. Thanks Becky!  This is my version of her Purse-onally Perfect Notes. I used the new Nouveau Chic designer series paper and Pendant Park to make this purse.  The colors in the designer series paper package are Apricot Appeal, Sage Shadow, Basic Gray and Basic Black.  I just pulled colors from there to put this cool purse together.

Stamps: Pendant Park
Paper: Nouveau Chic dsp, Basic Gray, Sahara Sand, Sage Shadow, Apricot Appeal
Ink: Sage Shadow, Basic Gray
Accessories: Circle Scissors, Sticky Strip, mini glue dots, 1 1/4″ square punch, Pretties Kit, Simple Flower Embosslit, Little Leaves sizzlet, dimensionals, wide oval punch, natural hemp twine.

I hope you have a fantastic time on this tour! Thanks so much for stopping by.  Remember that this week my family is going on vacation, so I’m taking a short hiatus from blogging.  I will be back later this week with some projects to share.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

31 responses

  1. Wow, I really love your projects! That purse really made me catch my breath – so gorgeous!!!

    Cindy

  2. Wow Jenn, I can’t pick a favorite, I just love them all! Fantastic!!!

  3. LOVE ALL your projects! Your purse is delightful!

  4. Wow, Jenn, amazing as usual! I really love how you did the accordian fold flower and matched it with the Medallion — simply georgeous! So good to be on the tour with you this month! Blessings, gretchen

  5. Cute projects Jenn. The purse is adorable.

  6. Fabulous projects! Great technique you used with flower on second card. TFS
    Smiles, Diana

  7. Stunning as always!

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  8. Wonderful projects!! I adore the purse but my favorite is the card with the medallion and the accordian flower!

  9. Everything is GREAT, Jenn! I especially LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the little purse! Directions somewhere? Wonderful!

  10. Your projects are stunning! TFS!

  11. Fabulous and inspiring projects.

  12. Oh my goodness, ALL of these creations are gorgeous! Love them!

  13. Wonderful projects! Thanks for sharing!

  14. Jenn, Your projects are great, both stamps sets in my favorite list! I worked with pendant park this weekend, doesn’t it stamp the MOST beautiful image?!
    TFS
    Diane

  15. These are fabulous Jenn! That purse is SO cute!

  16. Dear Jenn,
    Your projects are always inspiring. Love the whimsical format for your site. I would SERIOUSLY carry your purse around town–so CHIC! love, lorijane

  17. Helen Osterkamp

    Love the designer purse! You gals sure have a way of making ordinary product come to life in your art gallery!

  18. Love these projects, and I have one on my order that is due in soon and the medallion will be on my next order. Thanks so much for sharing. I love your blog and
    have subscribed.

  19. Cottage Wall you say, I’ll have to get that. I still have my first pack of Orchid Opulence. Thanks for the tip.

  20. I loved your projects, especially the purse!!!! Thanks for taking time to share with us on the tour.

  21. Beautiful, Jenn! Wonderful job on your projects!

  22. Love the medallion card! Now I definitely NEED Medallion. And I’ve got a way to use some of my ORchid that hasn’t been used in the years!! Thanks for sharing!

  23. Jenn – love your projects, especially the purse…awesome!

  24. Love the purse. Could you share the directions or tell where to find them?

  25. Love these cards using the new SU stamps!! I esp love that Medallion. I was looking on your demo site, but can’t find that listed anywhere! Thanks for including the page, though.

  26. LOVE the purse!!!

  27. Your projects are gorgeous! Love that purse!
    ~Kendra

  28. Great projects, Jenn!

  29. Beautiful job Jenn, I LOVE the purse!!

    Julie
    http://www.inkedujour.com
    Auburn Hills, MI

  30. Denise Schnarr

    Love you Hello Card. Thank you for the blog

