RSS Feed

I have not fallen . . .

Posted on

off of the face of the Earth.

Thanks for the e-mails asking if I am okay.  I am here!  We were on vacation from Monday through late Thursday evening.  Yesterday I had to stock up on food as our fridge was empty and we ran a few other errands.  I unpacked and did all of the laundry that accumulated on vacation.  We hung out with our neighbors for a bit, ate dinner and took the kids to the park.  Today I worked on my stamping space.  I have oak cabinets from the 1980’s that we got from a friend of my parents.  They are wonderful as they hold a lot of stuff, but they are really dark and it felt like they were sucking the light out of my stamping space.  I sanded them and then painted them white.  But to do that I had to take all of my stamping stuff out of them.  I just finished putting my space back together.  However, I’m too exhausted to stamp.  Tomorrow my grandma is celebrating her 90th birthday so we are going to spend the day with her.  Also on Friday my Dad came home!!!!  He hasn’t been living at home for over 2 1/2 months.  My grandma lives with them so it will be a birthday/homecoming party.

I will be back on Monday – probably late in the day since I have nothing stamped.  I can’t wait for school to start so I can get my stamping time back.  Only a few more weeks and I’ll have 6 hours to myself every week.  Colin will be in school full time and Evan is going 2 half-days a week.  I won’t know what to do with myself besides stamp!

3 responses

  1. Hey Jen, how was Hawaii? Oops sorry I mean Indiana.

  2. Such good news that your dad is home.

  3. So glad you had a good time. And it’s wonderful that your dad is finally able to come home!

