RSS Feed

Before and After

Posted on

My stamp room is done and organized for now and it’s almost complete. I’m hoping that this winter gives us the opportunity to put in our drop ceiling. I have photos for you of my room before the cabinets were painted and what they look like today. Now it’s time to stamp! I’ll have a new project to post later today.  I think the white cabinets make a huge difference.  The white paint doesn’t cover the dark stain perfectly, but I like the distressed look.  Down the line I’ll replace the gold hardware, or spray paint it silver.  Now that the cabinets are painted the hardware looks even older.  Oh well, I’d rather stamp than paint this week.

5 responses

  1. It looks great Jen.

  2. You new room look very SWEET!!!. I like it better too. I bet you will really enjoy it now. It’s fun to get used items and give them a new look. You did a great job.

  3. That looks great, Jenn!! Those cabinets look fabulous painted white! It’s always fun to “see” where someone works, so now we can imagine you there!

  4. Shelli Deckard

    What a nice change! Those lighter cupboards brighten up the whole room and I bet you feel inspired just being in there now! How awsome…..paint is indeed the fastest and cheapest way to spruce things up! Nice! Happy stamping!

