RSS Feed

A Happy Hello

Posted on

It’s Friday! It’s the first week that we’ve been home all week this summer and I have thoroughly enjoyed it, but I am ready for the weekend to begin. I hope today is a quieter day than yesterday because Evan had a mind of his own and gave me a run for my money yesterday. I didn’t even get a chance to stamp and when I sat down I was too tired. I let the kids ride their bikes from our driveway to the neighbor’s. They then turn around and come back. I position myself where I can see both of them at all times. Evan decided he wanted to go around the block and took off. The house is wide open and Colin and I are chasing after him. He lost his bike for the rest of the day after that stunt. Then in the afternoon he wanted to put his puzzle together on the coffee table in the great room. Colin wanted to color with chalk on the driveway. They were leaving each other alone so I went back and forth between the two of them. I stepped out to check on Colin and Evan locked Colin and I out of the house. Then he couldn’t unlock the door. Luckily I had a phone with me because I couldn’t find the spare key and Roger made it almost all of the way home from work. Evan unlocked the door right before he got here so I called him and told him he could go back to work. Today I am making another copy of the key and will be giving it to one of the neighbors for instances like this.

I made this card for Cindy’s Dare to Get Dirty sketch challenge.  Since this is open to Fan Club members of SCS I am not going to post my directions and dimensions for how to make this card.  However, if you are a fan club member you can see the sketch in the challenge forum.  I used A Happy Heart, one of my favorite sets that hasn’t seen much ink lately, Great Friend and Pendant Park for the sentiment.  I again used Orchid Opulence!  It looks so pretty with the Cottage Wall designer series paper.  I paired it up with Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry and Old Olive.  I love this color combo!  I used my Circle Scissors to make all of the circle layers.  I only wish there was one for ovals too.

Well I hope you have a fantastic weekend.  Tomorrow we have an 8:30 am soccer game and then preschool registration for Evan right after that.  I’ll see you back here on Monday!  When school starts I’ll be back to posting everyday, but it’s nice to have the weekends off over the summer.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: A Happy Heart, Great Friend, Pendant Park
Paper: Orchid Opulence, Old Olive, Cottage Wall dsp, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White
Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Orchid Opulence, Old Olive
Accessories: Circle Scissors, vintage brads, mat pack, pretties kit, word window punch, big shot, finial press embossing folder, eyelet border punch, dimensionals, mini glue dots, AquaPainter

12 responses

  1. Wow, what a day! Hopefully the boys will give you a break today! 😉 Beautiful card – love that color combo and SO much dimension!! It’s nice to see that stamp set and it not be for Valentine’s Day!

  2. Love the card – it’s beautiful, but it was the story about your boys that really gave me a chuckle! My boys are now 13 and 15 (almost 16) and I remember those days – all too well!!

  3. Wow, what a day! Hoping they take it easy on you today.
    The card is just gorgeous!

  4. This is beautiful! I also wanted to tell you that whenever I try to come to your blog via Google Reader I get a “page not found” message. I just take the individual day off the of the URL and come straight into your blog that way but I thought you’d want to know. Have a great weekend!

  5. Love your card! The colors are great! I need to get my hands on the Circle Scissors!! Hopefully your boys will let you relax today! Haha!

  6. LOL about your Evan stories! Hope he has a better day today! Your card is gorgeous!! I’ll have to go check that out!

  7. What a beautiful job you did with Cindy’s sketch!! It is so beautiful!! I love your colors!! Loved your story. Hope his and your day goes better.

  8. Love the card Jenn! Wow, you had a very interesting day yesterday. Hope today is a better one. Take Care.

  9. Love the colours on your card Jenn, really eye-catching! hope the weekend is a bit more relaxing for you xx

  10. Oh Jen! I lo-o-ove this…..How pretty and your works really makes it!

  11. Hahaha! Love that card the, the colours and the layout are beautiful!
    Your story made me chuckle… My girlfriends son LOVES to lock them out of the house. Last WINTER we were in her hottub (outside!) and he was with us. He went in just before us- and locked the door!!! So we stood on the back porch, in our bathing suits, in January (in Ontario- certainly not the south!), trying to reason with him. Her hubby was in the basement watching a movie with their other son- so he couldn’t here us! It was pretty funny!
    Diane

  12. Oh this is gorgeous! I really love the colors.

