RSS Feed

Sweet Pea Baby Gift Box

It certainly seems that when I need baby cards I need a lot of them. Our best man from our wedding and his wife are expecting their first child. While I can’t attend the baby shower I want to send them a gift to let them know how happy we are for them. I combined the Punched Sweet Pea from Andrea’s blog along with one of Lauren Meader’s Timeless Templates at Papertrey Ink and this is the result.  The template I used is called Get a Handle on It. I can easily fit a cute pair of baby booties, or a few onsies folded up.  I’m not sure what I am going to put in the gift yet, but I know I’m going to include something for the baby as well as a gift card for the parents to be to spend on needed items.  Being the first child I know how easily it is to always need something else.

I simply printed the template out on Barely Banana card stock, stamped it with Barely Banana ink and the flourish from Baroque Motifs and then made my main image panel with the Punched Sweet Pea.  I made a main image panel for both sides of the box and they are both identical.  The baby sentiment was stamped on with the Lovely Letters Alphabet.

It’s Monday and I’m looking forward to a week full of stamping and a class on Wednesday.  We are going to have fun with the new Treat Bags found in the catalog and will be making boxes with the #2 Box Die for the Big Shot.  Plus I have a few more ideas up my sleeve.  You’ll see these projects later in the week as I like to surprise everyone at the class.  I hope you have a fun week stamping too!

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Lovely Letters
Paper: Barely Banana, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Blush Blossom, Perfect Plum
Ink: Old Olive, Bashful Blue, Handsome Hunter, Rose Red, Perfect Plum
Accessories: 3/4″ circle punch, wide oval punch, small oval punch, sponge, Stamp-a-ma-jig

2 responses

  1. Oh my goodness, this is just the sweetest. I love this template too, so fun!

  2. super cute jenn! love the baby sweet pea…that is a keeper for sure!! love the colors!!

