RSS Feed

Monochromatic Hello

Last year around this time the Try a New Technique Challenge at SCS was to make a cute little backpack. With the start of school just weeks away it was the challenge again yesterday. I combined it with the Late Night Stamper’s Monochromatic challenge and this backpack just fell together.  After cutting out my backpack I stamped the Medallion image onto it in Bermuda Bay ink.  I used Bermuda Bay Prints designer series paper for the front flaps.  I then added a butterfly from Great Friend and the sentiment from Pendant Park.  I think it’s simply adorable all put together.  I think I’ll save it for Evan or Colin to take into school at the beginning of the year.  Actually I’ll have to make a few more so that they can give them to all of their teachers.

Today is a pretty laid back day in our house.  I have to finish cutting projects for my class tomorrow but that’s about it.  I like relaxing days.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net
Stamps: Great Friend, Pendant Park
Paper: Bermuda Bay, Bermuda Bay Prints dsp, Whisper White
Ink: Bermuda Bay
Accessories: White taffeta ribbon, Bermuda Bay polka dot ribbon, modern label punch, dimensionals, white gel pen
Techniques: backpack box

8 responses

  1. Super fabulous. I am making one of these tonight, great minds think alike.

  2. This is one of the cutest backpacks I’ve ever seen- thanks for sharing such an awesome project!!! Cathy

  3. Darling backpack Jen!!! Great job with the monochromatic look!!! Thanks for participating!

  4. What a beautiful and cute little bag. Love it.

    Liam

  5. Your Backpack is simply gorgeous, I may case it if you don’t mind, have been wanting to try this out but I am not very good at colour co-ordinating! TFS and have a nice day! Hugs always!

  6. This is super cute, Jenn! Love it!

  7. This is a really cute project!
    You did a great job!

