RSS Feed

Artistic Thank You

Today is class day. I have a Clean and Simple card I had made for the Stampin’ Success challenge but never actually sent in.  I really have to get better about sending the cards I make for challenges.

To Make This Card:
1. Cut your Really Rust base to 4 1/4″ X 11″ and score at 5 1/2″
2. Cut your Whisper White layer to 4″ X 5 1/4″
3. Stamp you image from Asian Artistry in Basic Gray and watercolor with an AquaPainter and Really Rust and Old Olive ink.  Stamp the sentiment from Fresh Cuts in Chocolate Chip ink.
4. Tie on a bow with Soft Suede Polka Dot ribbon and add the Button Latte Designer button with Linen thread tied in a bow.  Finish off the upper left hand corner with some paper piercing.

It really is a simple card, but sometimes those are the most fun to make.  Have a great Wednesday!  I’m excited for class tonight.  This weekend I’ll post my projects for everyone to see.  Until then it’s a secret.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

3 responses

  1. very pretty, Jenn! Love that Asian set!

  2. love this card jenn! the corner paper piercing is geat! i’ve been using my piercing tool for a million and one things lately, but none of them for piercing paper on a card front! love it. in response to your question, my ribbon stays really well…no problems with it coming off at all! sorry i don’t have a better solution…maybe a stapler? have a great one!

  3. So gorgeous! I love all the white space.

