RSS Feed

Tricks and Treats

On Wednesday I wanted to pull out a few of the new items in the main catalog for everyone to play with. One of my favorite holidays is Halloween and it’s never to early to start making fun treat boxes for the kids. This is the Box #2 die for the Big Shot. There is a little box in the new Holiday Mini that is just adorable, but I don’t have my Holiday Mini stuff yet, so I adapted it to work with items from the current catalog. I used Spooky Treats Rub Ons and Cast-a-Spell paper to decorate the boxes. Everyone loved them!

The other items I am so excited about are the Treat Boxes. You get 5 for only $3.95 and they are good sized boxes. THey measre 4 5/8″ X 2 3/8″ X 6 1/8″. They are coated, food safe treat boxes so they are perfect for any ocassion. We decorated ours with Flight of the Butterfly and the sentiment from All Holidays. The scallop is from the Pennant Die and I layered it with a Whisper White 1 3/4″ circle punch. We tied on the tag with natural hemp twine onto a Melon Mambo Polka Dot ribbon.

I hope you like the two 3D projects we completed in class this month. I have one card to show you tomorrow that is a direct CASE from the catalog. It was a big hit in class too.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

One response »

  1. Oh Oh Oh, I know what it is. And by the way I am now hooked on Bedazzled thank you so much. At least your mom warned me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

