RSS Feed

Cherished Medallion

I needed a few Anniversary cards and I love the elegant look of the Medallion stamp set so I combine it with Warm Words and am happy with the outcome. I wanted the Medallion to have an antique sort of feel so I inked it in Soft Suede and stamped it on Very Vanilla card stock. I didn’t want full coverage of ink on my image to add to the antique details so I just bumped my pad around on my image until I got the coverage I was after. This is a simple card that is easy to mass produce.

To make this card:
1. Cut a Very Vanilla base of 5 1/2 X 8 1/2 and score at 4 1/4. Cut a main image panel out of Very Vanilla measuring 3 7/8 X 5 1/8. Cut a piece of Soft Suede to mat at 5 1/4 X 4.
2. Stamp your Medallion in Soft Suede on the Main image layer. Attach to the Rich Razzleberry mat and tie on a Dusty Durango Polka Dot ribbon. Attach to the card base.
3. Stamp the sentiment from Warm Words on a scrap of Very Vanilla in Dusty Durango and punch out with the Modern Label punch. Distress it by sponging on Soft Suede ink. Attach this to a Dusty Durango Designer Label punch and attach to the card with dimensionals.

How is that for fast and easy? Isn’t it an elegant looking card perfect for an Anniversary? You can easily make it into a wedding card, birthday card or thank you card by switching out the sentiment.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Medallion, Warm Words
Paper: Very Vanilla, Soft Suede, Dusty Durango
Ink: Soft Suede, Dusty Durango
Accessories: Designer Label and Modern Label punches, Dusty Durango Polka Dot ribbon

4 responses »

  1. oh, very nice jenn! i love this stamp…great job with a nice elegant color choice! love it! and i really like the designer label punch layer too!!

    Reply
  2. Jenn, your card is so elegant . I love the colors you used . I love that satmp . TFS

    Reply
  3. Elegant and abslutely stunning!

    Reply
  4. I love this – love the colours you chose together – I wouldn’t have probably naturally picked them, but it’s beautiful together – and I NEED that medallion stamp now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

