RSS Feed

Thoughtful Birthday

The last weekend of summer vacation came and went by way too quickly and I’m still exhausted from it. Saturday it was a soccer game, a block party and traveling to my parents. Sunday we went to A Day out with Thomas in Union, IL and it was pretty much a wash out. We left after our 1:30 ticket to ride on Thomas. We were soaking wet and the boys were whining. We went back to my parents and helped them with a few things around the house. Yesterday was 3 months since my Dad’s car accident. He is looking much better, but he is still not able to put any weight on his leg. Hopefully the next Dr. appointment will bring him better news.

I’m sorry that don’t have measurements for my card today, nor will I tomorrow. My grandma asked me for birthday and anniversary cards to fill her stash and I took the cards and forgot to write down the dimensions. This card uses the There She Goes Sketch 15. I colored in my Thoughts & Prayers image with Crushed Curry, Melon Mambo and Old Olive stampin’ write markers and the sentiment is stamped in Rich Razzleberry ink.  I like the yellow centers on the flowers.

I have a lot to do today so I better get going on that.  Evan starts school on Wednesday and I have to make sure I have all of his school supplies ready to go.  Colin starts on Thursday and we dropped off his supplies when we went to his Open House.  Evan’s was yesterday and there was too much going on this weekend to attend, but he has visited before and has seen his classroom already so I hope he’ll be fine when we drop him off on Wednesday.

Have a great Monday!  Remember that the Tour de Freaks is this Thursday!

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net
Stamps: Thoughts & Prayers, On Your Birthday
Paper: Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry, Razzleberry Lemonade dsp, Whisper White
Ink: Rich Razzleberry classic ink, Stampin’ Write markers in Crushed Curry, Old Olive and Melon Mambo
Accessories: scallop edge punch, Melon Mambo Polka Dot Ribbon

2 responses »

  1. Hi Jen!

    Your card is gorgeous! My boys will be starting school next week. I look forward to having lots of time to stamp.

    Of course the school Open House is this Thursday, the 20th. You can bet that I will be up bright an early so I can do the blog tour:)

    My youngest will be starting kindergarten this year, so I’m feeling a little down, but I’m sure that will change once I start stamping:)

    Have a wonderful day!

    Reply
  2. VERY pretty card! My little guy starts 1st grade this year, hard to believe (but I’m anxious for more stamping time, too, even though I’m not wishing for time away from him…you know?).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

