RSS Feed

Celebrate Your Day

Yesterday it rained for a good portion of the day! I was so happy to finally have a rainy day, not just to stamp and get things done around the house, but because my grass is brown and ugly right now. It’s been weeks since we’ve last seen rain and I only water at the last possible minute because we have such a large lawn.  I was able to get all of my projects for the Tour de Freaks photographed and edited.  I’m so excited to see what everyone has come up with.  Only 2 days until the tour.

This is a card I made for my grandma’s stash.  She needed a few Anniversary cards and I thought the Celebrate Everything set was calling to be inked up.  I paired it with the tree from Thoughts & Prayers and used a nice bright color combination.  I really like the combination of Crushed Curry, Bermuda Bay and Melon Mambo mixed with the Pumpkin Pie striped ribbon.

Our countdown to school is now 1 day!  Colin has a soccer game tonight and we have to get Evan to bed early because he starts school for the very first time tomorrow.  I hope he loves preschool as much as Colin did. Now I have 6 hours a week I can devote to getting my stamping done and not have it take up any family time.  I’m excited for that!

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps:Celebrate Everything, Thoughts & Prayers
Paper: Bermuda Bay, Melon Mambo, Crushed Curry Prints dsp, Whisper White
Ink: Old Olive, Bermuda Bay, Melon Mambo
Accessories: Pumpkin Pie striped ribbon, vintage brad, eyelet border punch, dimensionals

2 responses »

  1. Oh, I love this image used in such a bright, fun way! Great card!

    Reply
  2. So pretty, love the colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

