RSS Feed

Many Merry Ornaments

So where did the weekend go exactly? I’m not really sure, but I do know that both Colin and Evan will both be at school this morning and I’ll have 3 hours to myself! Colin won’t be home until almost 4 in the afternoon. Evan and I have some plans of our own and they include going to the park after lunch. It should be fun!

I made this card on Friday for the Mojo Monday 100 Sketch. This is the sketch from Friday.  Once again I used a new set that will be available as of September 1st called Delightful Decorations.  While I added ornament hangers with silver elastic cording, this time I skipped the bow on them.  It makes it a bit easier.  I simply stuck the hangers on with mini glue dots after the ornaments were in place.

To make this card:
Dimensions:
Garden Green 5 1/2 X 8 1/2 scored at 4 1/4
Very Vanilla 5 1/4 X 4 and 3 1/2 X 2 1/2 plus scraps for ornaments
Merry Moments Designer Series Paper 2 1/2″ on Circle Scissors twice
Chocolate Chip 2 5/8 X 3 5/8

Steps:
1. Run the Very Vanilla piece through the Big Shot with the Stampin’ Up! Perfect Details Texturz Plate. Adhere your Merry Moments dsp circles. Cut of the edges with paper snips. Add paper piercing and sponge the edges with Old Olive and then Chocolate Chip.
2. Tie on a Chocolate Chip striped ribbon bow and attach to card base.
3. Stamp the Delightful Decorations ornaments on scraps of Very Vanilla in Real Red, Old Olive (stamped off once) and Always Artichoke. Punch out with the Ornament punch.
4. Attach Very Vanilla to Chocolate Chip and attach to card base with dimensionals.
5. Attach ornaments with dimensionals and then add the silver elastic cording hangars with mini glue dots.

Well I’ll let you know how my 1st day with out two kids for 3 hours goes tomorrow. My guess is that it is going to go way too fast.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Delightful Decorations
Paper:Garden Green, Very Vanilla, Merry Moments dsp, Chocolate Chip
Ink: Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Real Red, Chocolate Chip
Accessories:sponge, mat pack, paper piercer, circle scissors, silver elastic cord, dimensionals, ornament punch, Chocolate Chip striped ribbon, Big Shot, Texturz plate

4 responses »

  1. Awesome card, that ribbon is just scrumptious!

    Reply
  2. Hey Jenn! I love this one, casing it is ok?? I promise to change a bit! Do you love the punch to go with it, I was unsure about i! And that new ribbon…OMG! Pefect touch!

    Reply
  3. I really love this set and punch. Beautiful Jenn! On the wish list for sure. Enjoy your Child Free Time!

    Reply
  4. Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

