RSS Feed

So Sorry

We are getting to the end of our first full week of school and are slowly getting back into a schedule. It’s going to take a while to figure it all out, but we’ll get there. Colin is loving 1st grade and Evan walked right into his classroom on Wednesday without tugging at my leg. I say we are doing pretty well. I’ve been working on Christmas gifts, Husband Survival packs to be exact. I saw a few floating around SCS last year and I just never got to making them. This is my So Sorry card. I used the Mojo 101 sketch for this week and used Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Soft Suede and Crushed Curry for my combo. 

To make this card:
Dimensions:
Bashful Blue 5 1/2 X 8 1/2 scored at 4 1/4 and 2 X 2 1/2
Old Olive 5 1/4 X 4 and scraps for Modern Label Punch
Soft Suede Designer Series Paper 5 1/8 X 2 1/2
Whisper White scrap to be punched with 1 3/4 circle punch

Steps:
1. Attach Soft Suede dsp to Old Olive and then attach Crushed Curry ribbon. I used a small amount of sticky strip to hold it in place. Attach to card base. Stamp So Sorry from Fundamental Phrases in Always Artichoke on bottom right side.
2. Add paper piercing to Bashful Blue layer and attach with dimensionals.
3. Punch out Whisper White 1 3/4 circle and stamp with Trendy Trees in Old Olive, Crushed Curry and Soft Suede. Add Old Olive Modern Label punch to back of circle and attach to card with dimensionals.

That’s it! It’s that simple and easy, but I think this card fits the occassion perfectly. I hope you have a great weekend ahead of you. It’s supposed to be cooler here and we have a late morning soccer game tomorrow. Sunday we go to visit my parents and see my Dad actually stand on his own. If I’m not around I’m sure you’ll understand, but hopefully I’ll get some stamping in today so I’ll have projects to post for you. Otherwise I’ll be back Monday morning.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

One response »

  1. Lovely card and so appropriate for the occasion. Glad to hear your dad is standing. I feel like I have been following his progress for months! BTW, what is a husband survivor pack?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

