RSS Feed

Season of Thanks

I can’t believe it’s September 1st! The summer has just flown by and for most of it we’ve had cool weather. It has returned once again and my maple tree in the backyard is starting to turn orange and red. While I love the fall I’m not ready to see my flowers go quite yet. That’s why I made this card using Season of Friendship and Trendy Trees with Jen’s Sketch for You To Try. I loved Season of Friendship when it first came out and I am so happy to see that it carried over to the catalog this year. However, I haven’t had a lot of time to play with it, so it was fun to pull it out and pair it up with the new In Colors. Soft Suede is the perfect color for the tree trunk and I added Rich Razzleberry flowers. I had to throw in a few Orchid Opulence ones too to balance the scene out.

Before I get to the details, I have something to be thankful for this week!  I’ve surpassed 400,000 hits on my blog!  That means I have blog candy to give away.  However, I’m not going to do it the traditional way this time.  Everyone has been so quiet around here lately and I miss hearing what you think.  Therefore I am going to pick 1 random commenter over the next week to receive some fun blog candy.  That blog candy is going to be a surprise too!  I do know that the winner will love it!  So let me know what you think about my creations this week, and you’ll be entered to win. You can comment on any post from September 1st – September 8th and you can comment on more than once post.  The more posts you comment on the more chances you have to win. However, you are limited to one comment per post per day.  Now a little about my card.

To make this card:
Dimensions:
Old Olive 4 1/4 X 11 scored at 5 1/2
Orchid Opulence 4 X 5 1/4
Cottage Wall designer series paper 2 1/2 X 3 7/8 and 1 3/4 circle punch
Rich Razzleberry 2 3/8 X 4 1/4
Whisper White 2 1/2 X 4 3/8

Steps:
1. Attach your Cottage wall dsp to the Orchid Opulence layer. Tie on Old Olive striped ribbon, add paper piercing and Going Gray corduroy button. Attach to card base.
2. Stamp Season of Friendship tree in Soft Suede. Add leaves in Old Olive. Stamp flowers on scrap Whisper White in Orchid Opulence and Rich Razzleberry. Stamp Trendy Trees sentiment in Rich Razzleberry on Whisper White layer. Cut flowers out and attach with dimensionals. Attach to Rich Razzleberry layer. Attach main image panel with dimensionals to card base.

I love the flowers floating in the branches of the tree paired with the Cottage Wall designer series paper and color scheme. I hope you have a fantastic Tuesday! Evan and I have some chores to get done but we’ll make time to stamp something too. Then it’s library time and soccer practice. At least stamping keeps me sane in the midst of all of this running around.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Trendy Trees, Season of Friendship
Paper: Old Olive, Orchid Opulence, Cottage Wall dsp, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White
Ink: Soft Suede, Orchid Opulence, Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive
Accessories: Old Olive wide striped ribbon, 1 3/4″ circle punch, mat pack, Basic Gray corduroy brad, dimensionals

8 responses »

  1. Hola Jenn te felicito por tu blog. Te cuento soy nueva en el Scrap y voy aprendiendo dia a dia con blogs como el tuyo , que es punto de referencia. Me parece todo divino el manejo de los sellos y los papeles son de unos colores hermosos. Te felicito por tu trabajo
    Un abrazo desde Colombia

    Reply
  2. So pretty! I love the colors and the set…I really need it. Super job.

    Reply
  3. What a pretty card. I love the colors; the Cottage Wall DP is my favorite. The partial circle behind the main image is a neat idea. I will have to add that to a card sometime. Thanks for sharing. jmniffer

    Reply
  4. Congratulations on 400K! Thanks for sharing your creativity!

    Reply
  5. I have been following your blog and am very inspired. You have amazing artworks and I visit often to get inspired. This post is no exception. Your color coordination fits my style. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  6. Love the colors – I will defintiely have to give this one a try. How did your dad do standing over the weekend?

    Reply
  7. Gorgeous card, Jenn!!! Love it! This set is a fave of mine and I think I need to dust it off and give it some love. 🙂 TFS!

    Reply
  8. Hey Jen. . . love the card. I wouldn’t have thought about these colors, but they work well with the stamp set. I need to get busy using my set, too. TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

