RSS Feed

Thanks so Much

Yesterday was quite a busy day and I never had a chance to sit down and stamp. All day I knew it was Tuesday, but I kept thinking it was September 2nd. Colin’s story time at the library starts on September 2nd, so he got off of the bus and we ran off to the library only to find no one there. It took me a minute to realize it was only September 1st! At least we had a dry run for today. From there we went to soccer. After making dinner, Colin’s lunch for today and running a few loads of laundry I was ready for bed.

One exciting thing about yesterday was that I pre-ordered My Digital Studio! I love, love, love digital scrapbooking and I used to play around with digital graphics a lot before I became a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator. I can’t wait to try it all out and share the results with you. This program will be released on October 1st for you to purchase. You might have also heard that I am no longer allowed to provide links to blogs or sites that may contain non-Stampin’ Up! items. Therefore, starting today I will no longer link to tutorials or challenge sites. It’s a small change and since my blog is 100% Stampin’ Up! there won’t be any other changes made.

I made this card for Mercy’s Tuesday sketch. I haven’t used Tall Tales designer series paper for a while and Trendy Trees was sitting out on my table so I paired the two up for this card.

To make this card:
Dimensions:
So Saffron 5 1/2 X 8 1/2 scored at 4 1/4 and scraps for 1 3/8 circle punch
Rose Red 3 1/2 X 3 3/4
Tall Tales 3 1/4 X 3 1/2 and 2 3/8 X 5 1/4
Brilliant Blue 2 1/2 X 5 3/8
Whisper White Scraps

Steps:
1. Attach Tall Tales dsp to Rose Red card stock. Attach to card base with dimensionals. Attach Tall Tales dsp to Brilliant Blue card stock. Tie on Soft Suede Polka Dot ribbon.
2. Stamp Trendy Tree tops in Old Olive, So Saffron and So Saffron Rock and Rolled in Rose Red. Stamp trunks in Soft Suede and Punch out with 1 1/4 circle punch. Attach to 1 3/8 circles of So Saffron.
3. Attach trees with dimensionals and attach layer to card with dimensionals.
4. Stamp Trendy Trees sentiment in Rose Red ink and punch with the Modern Label punch. Attach with dimensionals.

I hope you enjoyed seeing all of the fun stuff in the mini catalog yesterday. I’ll be back tomorrow with a project featuring the Sweet Treat cups. They are so much fun!

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Trendy Trees #113258
Paper:So Saffron #105118, Rose Red #102544, Tall Tales dsp #115678, Whisper White #100730, Brilliant Blue #100721
Ink: So Saffron #105213, Rose Red #101778, Old Olive #102277, Soft Suede #115657
Accessories:Dimensionals #104430, Soft Suede Polka Dot ribbon #115612, 1 1/4 #104403 and 1 3/8 #104401 circle punches, Modern Label Punch #116630

10 responses »

  1. Dear Jenn,

    Just wanted to let you know that your blog is one of my favorites; not only are your creative ideas inspiring, but you only use SU products…and, so do I.

    Thanks for inspiring me with your creativity.

    Charlene
    NC Stamper

    Reply
  2. Love the 3 trendy trees – matches the transition we have into fall up here in New England!!

    Reply
  3. Great card! trendy Trees is one of my fave sets!

    Reply
  4. Hey Jenn! I just found your blog while surfing around. Your stuff is amazing (well the stuff i’ve seen lol). I love the middle tree! Great work on the card =)

    Reply
  5. Hola el estampado de los arboles es muy lindo. Sirve para muchas ocasiones.

    Un abrazo

    Reply
  6. Oooh! Love the transition of your stamped trees…took me a minute! Very clever! TFS!

    Reply
  7. I love how you used the Trendy Trees set (one of my favorites) for this card. A great transition into the upcoming autumn season.

    Reply
  8. Thanks for the inspiration for using Trendy Trees!

    Reply
  9. My Trendy Trees set has been gathering dust for awhile; you’ve inspired me to dust it off and ink it up. Great card. jmniffer

    Reply

Leave a Reply

