RSS Feed

Thanks for Dinner

I don’t know about you, but I love this image. I know I said that last time I used it, but I really do. There is something very classy about it and I keep using it to make Thank You cards. I promise next time I’ll pair it up with another sentiment or use it for a different type of card. I think it’s going to be fun to make little menus for Thanksgiving or Christmas to have at each place setting. For this card I used Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch #38. Again I made 5 so I could take a few along to swap this weekend. My next swap cards are going to be a lot simpler in style. These took me all morning, but then again I was playing around and helping Evan with some stuff too.  I didn’t tie a big bow on all of my swap cards, just on my full card version.  The others have a nice knotted ribbon though.

To make this card:
Dimensions:
Sage Shadow 4 1/4 X 11 scored at 5 1/2 and scrap for 1 1/4 circle punch
Basic Black 4 X 5 1/4, 2 1/8 X 3 1/8 and scrap for 1 3/8 circle punch
Nouveau Chic dsp 3 3/4 X 5 and 1 7/8 X 3 5/8
Basic Gray 2 X 3 3/4
Whisper White 2 X 3

Steps:
1. Attach Nouveau Chic dsp to Basic Black layer and to the Basic Gray layer. Adhere these two layers together placing the smaller one about 1/4″ from bottom and right side. Tie on Whisper White Organza ribbon.
2. Stamp your Compliments to the Chef image in Basic Gray on Whisper White. Watercolor with Going Gray ink and add shadows with Sahara Sand. Attach to Basic Black and to the card with dimensionals.
3. Stamp the All Holidays Thank You on Sage Shadow and punch out with the 1 1/4″ circle punch. Layer on a 1 3/8″ Basic Black circle. Use your Paper Piercer and mat pack to add the silver brad. Attach with dimensionals.

Today is Evan’s only day of school for the week so I have a lot to get done. I hope you have a great Wednesday. Only 2 days until I leave for Cincinnati and I can’t wait!

The winner of the Blog Candy is Marilyn Goodrich with this comment LOVE IT!!! You have such a knack for creating simple designs with that WOW factor!

Marilyn, please e-mail me with your mailing address.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: All Holidays #114916, Compliments to the Chef #114397
Paper: Sage Shadow #101563, Basic Black #102851, Nouveau Chic dsp #115670, Basic Gray #108692, Whisper White #100730
Ink: Basic Gray #109120, Going Gray #103274, Sahara Sand #105208, Sage Shadow #102532
Accessories: Whisper White Organza ribbon #114319, Dimensionals #104430, 1 1/4 Circle Punch #104403, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch #104401, Mat Pack #105826, Paper Piercer #116631, AquaPainter #103954

One response »

  1. Classy indeed. Caught my eye as I looked through the catty. Thanks for making my day. I love your funky tree card…especially the kissed tree!!!! hugs
    Misty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

