RSS Feed

ABC . . . 123

Yesterday afternoon UPS brought me my newest Stampin’ Up! toy, otherwise known as My Digital Studio. This software is amazing! You can create digital and hybrid projects, meaning that you can print your projects and then add 3D embellishments right on top of them. My Digital Studio is not just Digital Scrapbooking Software. With this program you can create cards, calendars, individual scrapbook pages and entire scrapbook albums. I can’t wait to play with it some more and check out it’s capabilities.

I created this page in under 15 minutes upon first installing the program. I simply plugged in a few photos from Colin and Evan’s first day of school, added my journaling, a few drop shadows to give dimension and a few extra button embellishments. While I love traditional scrapbooking, I also love the ease of the digital software. You can even use this software to aid in your traditional scrapbooking. Simply use the software to lay out your pages and then sit down and re-create it! That way the layout is done for you and you simply have to put everything in place. If you don’t like the way it looks just click the undo button and re-do that element. It’s that easy and you haven’t wasted any product and it takes only minutes of your time. The other great thing is that if you already have software that is compatible with .jpg and .png formats you don’t need the entire software suite, you will be able to download the kits you want through my Demonstrator website. My Digital Studio will be available for purchase on October 1st.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

My Digital Studio #118108

4 responses »

  1. Oh Jenn, this is a fantastic page!!! My MDS comes Friday and I CAN’T WAIT!!! Love it – thanks for tiding me over with a great MDS project!!

    Reply
  2. Adorable page Jenn!! Can’t wait to play with mine when I get home from the cottage on Sunday. TFS:)

    Reply
  3. Oh Jenn, this is just priceless.

    Reply
  4. I love that page! I love your other scrapbooking, so I can’t wait to see what you do with it once to have time to sit and explore!
    I’ll be waiting a little longer for the My Digital Studio. I am so bummed! Hubby says it’s too much for our dinosaur of a computer to handle. We are talking maybe upgrading systems at Christmas. I’ll have to be satisfied with postings on my favorite blogs until then!
    Have fun with it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

