RSS Feed

Christmas with a Pop

In just less than a week the Control Freaks Swappers are bringing you another fabulous blog tour! The theme this month is Autumn and Halloween, so if you are in need of ideas for these occasions make sure to check it out. I’m sure you don’t want to miss any of the fabulous projects so mark your calendar now and plan to spend a relaxing Sunday afternoon checking out all of the stops on the tour.

I’m sure you all know that this weekend I travelled with my upline to Cincinnati to go to the Stampin’ Up! regional event. I wanted to take along a special card for her but my week was crazy so it ended up being a last minute project. She was picking me up around 11 and I started this at 9. I can honestly tell you that I was done by 10:15 because I realized I hadn’t run to the bank and I was in desperate need of cash. Since this was my first time making the Pop Up Christmas tree I think that I made good time on it. I also stopped after I was finished cutting out the die cuts to watch the video on the Stampin’ Up! site and assembled it along with the video. It really isn’t hard at all.

Since I took the photos minutes before I left and I no longer have the card in front of me for measurements I am going to estimate what they were. I do know that I made my card to be 5 1/2 square.

To make this card:
Chocolate Chip: 5 1/2 X 11 scored at 5 1/2
Scrap of dsp card board: 5 1/4″ square (so tree doesn’t bulk up front of card)
Old Olive 5 1/4″ square to cover dsp card board
Merry Moments dsp: 5″ square and then cut at 3″ to allow you to flip over opposite pattern
Whisper White 1 1/2″ X 5
Christmas Jingle Simply Scrappin’ Kit for main image
12 X 12 piece of Old Olive die cut for tree
Scraps of Summer Sun, Not Quite Navy and Real Red die cut with Tree Decorations sizzlet die for ornaments

Steps:
1. Cover card board with Old Olive card stock. Adhere dsp and tie on ribbon.
2. Attach silver brads in 4 corners. Use Eyelet border punch on Whisper White layer and attach. Attach to card base.
3. Use embossing buddy on back of die cut to get rid of stickiness. Attach to card front with dimensionals.
4. Die cut tree and assemble. Place on inside of card. Attach ornaments and decorate inside of card.

Here is the Christmas tree in all it’s glory! Isn’t it beautiful? A lot of people stopped by our table on Saturday to look at the card and there were a lot of ooohhhs and aaahhhs. If you’d like to WOW your friends I’d suggest getting this die! Or better yet, how about a chance to win your very own? From today through September 19th you have a chance to enter my Christmas Tree Pop-up Giveaway! All you need to do is e-mail, call or bring me your $50 Stampin’ Up! order. If you are going to be at the Relay for Life Crop Fundraiser on Saturday, September 19th you can also drop off your order. For every $50 you spend you will get 1 chance to win this die. You must e-mail, call or drop off your order. This is not for orders placed separately via my Demonstrator website. If placing your order by e-mail or phone or on the day of the Fundraiser it must be placed on your credit card. I will accept checks for orders dropped off at my home. The final order will be placed on Monday, September 21st and I will also draw the winner on this date. I will contact you if you are the winner and the die will be delivered with your order. Please note that the entire order will be shipped to me, so if you are placing a long distance order there will be additional shipping involved to get the items to you. This is limited to residents of the United States.

I hope you have a fantastic week. I have a few loose ends to tie up for the Crop on Saturday and have a few finishing touches left to be put on my Tour de Freaks projects. I also have other fun stuff to share with you here this week so remember to stop by and let me know what you think. I love hearing your comments and I read each and every one of them.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Serene Snowflakes #115438, Grateful Greetings #116511 (inside of card)
Paper:Chocolate Chip #102128, Old Olive #100702 and #106544, Merry Moments dsp #115672, Whisper White#100730, Christmas Jingle Simply Scrappin’ Kit #115696, Summer Sun #103124, Real Red #102482, Not Quite Navy #101722
Ink: BrocadeBlue #101102, Chocolate Chip #100908 (inside)
Accessories:Real Red Polka Dot ribbon #115608, silver brads #104336, Eyelet Border Punch #113692, Stampin’ Up! O Christmas Tree Pop-Up Die #116822, Stampin’ Up! Tree Decorations Sizzlets Die #118140, Tombow Multi Adhesive #110755

5 responses »

  1. Wow, that is AWESOME! I love the surprise inside, incredible.

    Reply
  2. Cool card – missed your projects while you were gone. How’s your dad?

    Reply
  3. OOO Jenn another gorgeous card – love that tree and I love the deer on the front too.

    Reply
  4. I hope that tree is something we will be doing soon.

    Reply
  5. Wow. I love the christmas tree. I just wish we had this die in Australia. It is just devine. It looks so amazing. Thanks for sharing. I bet it looks even better in real life.
    Beautiful work yet again.
    Liam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

