RSS Feed

Berry Christmas Tag Box

This week is going to be super busy and it’s only more complicated by the fact that Evan is sick with a sinus infection. I’m prepping not only for the Tour de Freaks this weekend, but also for a 12 hour Crop Til You Drop Relay for Life Fundraising Event. Luckily for you I have my projects from the Cincinnati Regionals to share with you.

This was 1 of two 3D projects we put together. It’s a Berry Merry Gift Tag Box and I now have to get the Bitty Box and Envelope die because I just adore this project. The box holds 5 darling gift tags featuring the cute bird and sentiment from Berry Christmas. The box also has the branch from the set stamped onto it.

To make this box and tags:
Dimensions:

Bashful Blue 2 X 1 5/8″
Whisper White (2) 2 X 1 3/8″ and (5) 2 X 1 5/8″
Real Red textured card stock 5 3/4 X 8

Steps for tags:
1. Stamp bird image on 5 Whisper White tags in Bashful Blue and Certainly Celery. Ink “Merry” part of sentiment with Soft Suede and stamp on tags.
2. Punch hole with paper piercer and add silver brad. Attach Real Red Polka Dot ribbon to the back of tags.

Steps for box:
1. Die cut box from Real Red textured card stock and assemble.
2. Tie ribbon on box and secure with linen thread.
3. Stamp bird in Real Red, branch in Soft Suede and sentiment in Bashful Blue.
4. Stamp leaves in Certainly Celery on Whisper White and cut out. Attach to branch image.
5. Attach Whisper White layer to Bashful Blue and then to box with dimensionals.

Isn’t this box adorable. It would make a very fun stocking stuffer if you put money or candy inside of it instead of the tags.

Well I hope you are having a good week. Evan seems to be feeling a little better today so I hope to get a few things accomplished. It’s so hard to get stuff done when the kids aren’t feeling well. Plus I feel the need to disinfect every surface in my house to prevent the spread of germs. Luckily I got most of that done this morning and only have the kitchen left to clean.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Berry Christmas
Paper: Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Real Red textured
Ink: Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery, Real Red, Soft Suede,
Accessories: Real Red Polka-Dot Ribbon, Linen Thread, Silver brads, Dimensionals, Mat Pack, Paper Piercer, Big Shot, Bitty Box and Envelope die, Stamp-a-ma-jig

5 responses »

  1. Jenn
    I had an awesome time at SU! Regional. I was hoping maybe you could offer me some help tho. I had my 6 mos old with me and wasn’t able to “catch” everything and write down all the directions as I had wanted….did you by chance catch the directions to Shelli’s flowers in the beginning, the ones on pens?? If so, could you share them with me. I would be soooo soo grateful.

    thank you
    jen

    Reply
  2. Thank you, Jenn, for that marvelous idea. Hope your dad feels better. And thank you for continuing your blog.

    Blessings,
    Marie-Josée Trudel

    Reply
  3. OHH SWEEETTTTT thank you so much from the Demo stuck in NY wishing she had been there 🙂

    Reply
  4. Oh Jenn … this is just gorgeous but I am not sure that this box is big enough for candy … well maybe for me giving it but not receiving it lol!! Thanks for sharing the project and instructions xx

    Reply
  5. Hey Jenn, your make and takes turned out so cute! I only finished a couple of mine…they look better than I thought they would. Hope that your kids are feeling better, sounds like you’ve had a rough couple of days.

    It was great to meet you in person at the SCS dinner on Friday night….we had so much fun at the regional!!! Jan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

