RSS Feed

Make Merry Christmas Tree

Last night as I thought Evan must be getting better because he’s been on antibiotics for 3 full days, was a mistake on my part. Yesterday night he spiked a fever of 104 and I couldn’t get Tylenol or Motrin into him for a while. His body just didn’t want it. Instead I threw him into a cool bath and let him play. His fever went down to 103.9, so that didn’t do much good. We finally got him settled down comfortably, but he spent most of the night sweating through his sheet. This morning I sprayed down everything that can’t go into the washing machine with Lysol and have all of his bed linens being washed in nice hot water. I’m thinking he has something viral since the antibiotics are working. It also means I have not stamped in days. So today I have for you another of my Regional projects. This time we used the flower from Berry Christmas to make a Christmas tree complete with red berries and a bird on top. I really like how it turned out toward the bottom of the tree. The top seems to be sticking way too high for my tastes, so I think I’ll re-do it. I do however love this set! I was going to buy it on the pre-order until I saw it was included in the registration price of Regionals.

Cross your fingers that today is a turning point and Evan’s fever is finally going away. I have so much to do and not enough time in a day, especially when I spend it cuddling on the couch or spraying every surface he touches with either Clorox Anywhere spray or Lysol.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

One response »

  1. Awww, poor Evan. Sure hope he feels better soon. Mine took about 3.5 weeks to get rid of. Crossing my fingers he’s luckier than me.
    The card is lovely, as always. I am eying this set as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

