RSS Feed

My week is shot

I mean that literally.  This week I got my flu shot on Monday morning.  Roger got his in the afternoon.  On Wednesday, Evan got both his flu and pneumonia shot and had a very crabby last two days, but seemed to handle them well.  That is until today when he started a fever and his pneumonia injection site got really red, puffy and hot to the touch.  So back to the pediatrician we went and they said he has no physical symptoms that it could be strep throat, the flu or another sinus infection.  It could be turning into a possible skin infection at the injection site. Since it’s the beginning of the weekend we are erring on the side of caution and starting another round of antibiotics.  The last 3 days have been spent sitting on the couch and reading books with Evan at every spare moment I can get.  I am missing my stamping room though and hopefully he’ll start to feel better this weekend and I can actually stamp something to share with you.  I am sorry I am MIA, but it is nice to have the long one on one quality time with Evan that he craves while he’s not feeling so well.  We have one more shot to get and Colin gets his flu shot next week.  Then hopefully we’ll be all done for a while and can sit back and have a happy healthy winter.

6 responses »

  1. Oh, I hope your little man starts feeling better soon and that it doesn’t become serious!! I hope you get some stamping time too 😉

    Reply
  2. Awww…poor guy! My youngest has had that reaction to shots, too. It was wonderful to love on him for a little while. Hope he is feeling better soon!

    Reply
  3. Give him a big hug from me. Poor little guy.

    Reply
  4. Hope things get better!! Sorry that reaction happened 😦

    Reply
  5. Hi Jenn,
    I hope you little man gets better soon. He must be sad and missing school and his friends. Don’t forget to take care of yourself too.

    Reply
  6. Poor kiddo! Hope he feels better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

