RSS Feed

Husband Survival Pack

Yesterday was a day of meetings and phone calls. At the beginning of this school year I volunteered for 2 positions, one at each of my kids schools. For Evan I am the Classroom Coordinator and I make sure that parties are being planned, getting items the teacher needs from parents and planning the Talents of Our Town Fundraiser basket. It’s a position I held when Colin attended school there too. For Colin’s room I volunteered to be the 1st Grade PTO Representative and it is my job to work with the Building Representative and make sure the 1st Grade classrooms have their parties planned and to call volunteers when needed. The problem was that no one signed up to be the Building Representative, so on Tuesday that became my new responsibility. Yesterday I needed to line up a meeting for other Mothers who volunteered to help out too so that we can get the ball rolling on Harvest Day parties and Red Ribbon Week. It took more time than I thought and I never got back to my blog. Sorry about that.

However, today I have my finished Husband Survival Pack. I mentioned that I’ve been working on these for Christmas Gifts. The pack includes 6 cards (Anniversary, Birthday, Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day, I’m Sorry and Just Because). It also has a list that a husband can fill out with the important dates to remember. I’ve included the date of Valentine’s Day and Mother’s Day for 2010. The template is a My Timeless Template by Lauren Meader. The one I used was the Desk Top Organizer. I put 12 of these together in no time.  The base is Kraft Card stock and the title was stamped with the Just Perfect Alphabet.  I used Best Wishes and More for the Heart and dressed it up with some Chocolate Chip striped ribbon.  I think they are going to be great gifts. 

Well today I am working on sending out all of the Thank You cards for orders during the month of September.  I’ll post those when they are finished. 

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

6 responses »

  1. Where do you come up with this stuff? Very clever. Love you!

    Reply
  2. That is such a great idea Jenn! You are so creative!

    Reply
  3. This is an AWESOME idea!! You are a very smart cookie!!

    Reply
  4. How neat. Where did you get the box?

    Reply
  5. Very funny – I love this idea!!! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Caja para tarjetas « Artista Tropical

Leave a Reply

