RSS Feed

Thankful Blessings

The other day as I was logging into the Stampin’ Up! website I fell in love with the Give Thanks card on the main page.  I didn’t have the exact supplies, so I set out to make it with what I have.  I pulled out my Autumn Traditions designer series paper and paired it up with patterned paper from the Crushed Curry Prints designer series paper package.  I liked it so much I’m even using it as one of the cards are my class tomorrow.  Unfortunately I won’t be able to be at the class, but I sent all of the materials since I had all of the packets made up to my Mom and she is going to run the class.  I decided that since Evan has Influenza A and probable H1N1 and I could be carrying it too that I’d rather be safe than sorry and not get anyone else sick.  I’m glad I sent the stuff along because I woke up with a sore throat today and don’t feel 100% myself.  I guess that comes with the territory of taking care of 2 sick kids over the last few days. 

To make this card:
Dimensions:
Soft Suede 5 1/2 X 8 1/2 scored at 4 1/4
Autumn Traditions dsp 4 1/2 X 3 1/4 and 1/2 X 4
Crushed Curry Prints 4 1/2 X 3
Whisper White scraps

Steps:
1. Round top corners on Autumn Traditions dsp with 3 1/6″ corner rounder.
2. Stamp leaf from Autumn Splendor in Soft Suede on Crushed Curry prints dsp after stamping off twice and then stamp sentiment from Grateful Greetings in Soft Suede at least 3/4″ up from bottom left side. Tear top edge and attach to Autumn Traditions dsp.
3. Add clip with More Mustard 1/4″ Grosgrain ribbon and then attach to card with dimensionals.
4. Stamp leaf in Ruby Red and watercolor in with an AquaPainter and More Mustard ink. Then stamp in Elegant Eggplant and watercolor in with Old Olive ink. Watercolor the stems and veins with Soft Suede ink. Cut out and attach to main image layer with dimensionals.

Yesterday Colin came home from school and told me that out of 23 kids in his class there were only 12 in school.  Apparently Influenza A is going around his entire classroom.  I’m crossing my fingers that they all get it out of their system now and that the rest of the winter goes much more smoothly.

All products are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

7 responses »

  1. So pretty Jenn! Sure hope you all get feeling better soon!

    Reply
  2. Great card (as always :D)

    I’m sorry to hear you and kids are sick… Try watching comedies. I heard that laughter is great at boosting the immune system and great for bonding with the kids =)

    Hope you all feel better soon!!!

    Reply
  3. This is BEAUTIFUL Jenn!!! Love the colors you used and the placement of the papers you chose. Nicely done!

    Reply
  4. You are such a master at papercrafting. I love your take on this card even better than the one SU! has. I hope everyone at your house feels better soon.

    Reply
  5. Thanks for sharing all your beautiful projects! It sounds like quite a trial you are having with the ‘flu – sure hope you are ALL better soon!

    Reply
  6. So sorry to hear that you and Evan are ill…….I have some really ugly bug which has made our office sound like a TB sanatorium…..first got it from my hysband and added a new ingredient and passed it back to him. I am getting flu shots as soon as my Dr clears me. I really love your card….TFS your work is always special.

    Reply
  7. Wow! This card is gorgeous! Looks like collage, love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

