RSS Feed

I'm still around!

Yes, I’m still around, but most of the time I’m chasing myself trying to catch up. Life is crazy right now and it’s only going to get worse before it gets better.  At the end of this post I’m going to post a list of places you can find me from November – mid December, so if you are in the area of one of my Craft Shows or Vendor Fairs you can stop by and say hello. 

This project is a little gift card holder.  It is made from a My Timeless Template by Lauren Meader and it’s from the Cash or Charge Collection.  I printed the template on Kraft card stock, cut and folded it and then stamped it with the Serene Snowflake stamp set in Whisper White Craft ink.  I added some Holiday Lounge dsp to the flap, tied it closed with Tempting Turquoise ribbon (I think the one I have is retired) and then added the Ornament punch stamped with the Holiday Best Hostess stamp set.  I know I give a lot of gift certificates out for the Holidays and this is a perfect way to dress them up to give out as gifts. 

So you want to know where I’ll be for the next few weeks?
November 7th – Private Workshop
November 14th – Unlimited Additions Holiday Shopping Extravaganza at the American Lutheran Church in Bourbonnais from 8 am – 2 pm
November 21st- Shop Til You Drop in support of Relay for Life at the Quality Inn in Bradley from 9 am – 2 pm
November 28th – Heart of Downtown Holiday Craft Fair in St. Charles at St. Charles Free Methodist Church from 1 pm – 7 pm
December 5th – Shop Til You Drop at Maternity of the BVM Church in Bourbonnais from 10 am – 2 pm
December 12 – 13th Cookie Walk at Aquinas Catholic Academy in Kankakee (Time TBA)

Well I hope you are all having a fantastic week and have a fun Halloween! I’m going to be working on restocking my Craft Fair baskets because they are severely depleted after my fair last weekend.

4 responses »

  1. CUTE! Will you be sharing your template with us?

    Reply
  2. Jenn, this is totally adorable!! Good luck with all your events! Hope you’re having some fun while you’re at it!

    Reply
  3. Hi Jenn,
    I love what you have been working on. I am doing my first ever craft show this year and wondered if you might share some advice with me. I live very far away from you (Ontario Canada) but still some of your tips I am sure would be useful. I have made several boxed all occassion cards and Christmas Cards but am unsure what to price them at. Each box has 6 designs or cards in it. I have several small items as well- gift card purses, gift tags, Little present toppers with Chocolate treats etc. Would you mind sharing some of your secrets with me?
    I appreciate it Jenn.

    Reply
  4. Hi Jenn,
    Wow…looks like you keep yourself busy with craft fairs! If you wouldn’t mind sharing some of your experience with me, I would appreciate the advise. I am an SU! demo from NY state and I have only done one craft fair before. I am going to have a booth at our local library in Dec. I didn’t offer much for sale at my first one…just had a basket of cards for sale…and my catalogs, of course. Many people stopped and admired my display board and 3-D samples, but I didn’t have much luck booking parties. What do you focus on? Do you sell a lot of little items?? Cards, 3-D items, etc. or you just try to get bookings and advertise your classes? I am planning to sell some retired stamp sets…and old catalogs, too. I’m just not sure what type of projects are worth my time to create…and how can I price them to actually make some money on them.
    Any words of wisdom are welcome.
    Thanks so much!
    Renee
    teampiraino@yahoo.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

