RSS Feed

My Digital Studio Creations for Evan

Evan’s 4th Birthday is quickly approaching and like most years it sneaks up on my faster than I expect it. This year in my crazy craft and vendor show schedule I got behind. Lucky for me I have My Digital Studio and I was able to sit down and make his invitations and Thank You cards in under 30 minutes and then send them off to the printer. They arrived yesterday and I love the way they turned out and they are fantastic quality!

Evan is a bright and cheerful boy so I decided to use the Sunny Days Simply Scrappin’ Kit for his invitations. I don’t own the kit, but the papers and embellishments are in the My Digital Studio program. I decided to use Big Bold Birthday images for the main image and just pulled colors from the kit.

After I saved the invitation I simply went back and deleted the sentiment that said “You’re Invited” and changed it to the All Holidays “{Thank You}”. I then sent them both into the printer and it was as easy as that.

I know I’ve shown items I’ve made with My Digital Studio in the digital form on my blog, but this is the first chance I’ve had to share an actual printed project.  I’d love to hear what you think of the program and the projects I’ve posted here today. 

Remember that My Digital Studio is part of the Holiday Extravaganza Gift Giving Guide and when you purchase it from November 1st – January 4th you can choose a FREE Decor Element for FREE (up to a $16.95 value).  You’ll then be that much closer to creating your own digital and hybrid projects.

2 responses »

  1. How cute!! These turned out darling!

    Reply
  2. I can’t believe these are MDS. They look so real!!! I haven’t ordered anything from MDS yet – now I’m intrigued to. Thanks for sharing a great creation. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

