RSS Feed

Ready Set Snow!

One of the hardest parts of getting back into stamping after a long break is finding a place to start. Yesterday that was my biggest hill to conquer, so I started with a challenge on SCS, the Try a New Technique Challenge. It’s been something I’ve had on my list to try, but just haven’t gotten to and I tried out the Blank Embossing Technique. I have to apologize because it is hard to get the embossing to show up in my photo. I think the white balance settings on my camera got changed and I have to sit down with it and figure it out today because it’s not set where I want it to be. The center of the white layer has an blank oval and it is surrounded by embossing using the Finial Press Embossing Folder from Stampin’ Up!. I then used the Stamp-a-ma-jig and Patterned Pines to stamp the image in Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink and Old Olive. I love this non-traditional Christmas combination. I added the sentiment from Best Wishes & More in Chocolate Chip ink and then added the Pretty in Pink Grosgrain ribbon and made the slots with the horizontal slot punch.

Well I have only a few hours alone so I better get started on another stamping project.  I have a fun card to share with you tomorrow that uses no stamping, but utilizes elements from the Christmas Jingle Simply Scrappin’ Kit.  Make sure to stop on back to see it.

4 responses »

  1. oh, wow pretty jenn!! i love the colors..delicious!!!

    Reply
  2. Oooooh, love the pink and green! Gorgeous card Jenn! 🙂

    Reply
  3. gorgeous. I love it Jenn.

    Reply
  4. I really like this one Jenn, I knew I should have gotten this set of trees. Might have to buy more stuff so I can get it! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

