RSS Feed

Holiday Jingle

The Clean and Simple Challenge this week was a sketch challenge. I love sketch challenges so I couldn’t pass it up, plus it’s fun to be getting back into a routine of stamping. With that being said, this card uses no stamping at all and only a little bit of ink and paint for the edges of the ornaments. The designer series looking paper isn’t even paper, they are the border strips from the Christmas Jingle Simply Scrappin’ Kit.

To make this card I started with a 4 1/4 X 11 piece of Old Olive card stock.  I added a strip of Very Vanilla card stock and on top of that layered 2 of the border strips.  The striped strip overlaps the Chocolate Chip one just a bit.  I attached the strip to the card base.  I then used my Embossing buddy on the back of the two ornaments to take away the stickiness of the adhesive.  I sponged the edges of the Real Red ornament in Chocolate Chip ink and the Chocolate Chip Ornament in Frost White Shimmer Paint.  I adhered them with dimensionals and added silver elastic cording bows.  The sentiment was set up on dimensionals and I added a Real Red Polka Dot ribbon to the top of the card.

Now I have to find a way to show you the finished insides of my cards.  I can’t get them in a good position to photograph them, but I’ll figure it out just like I fixed my white balance on my camera to my favorite settings once again.

Tomorrow I have a wintry birthday card to share with you.  It’s another you don’t want to miss.  Right now I hear the kitchen timer and it’s time to get our Chocolate Muffins out of the oven.  Evan found a recipe yesterday on Nick Jr. and he wanted to try it out.

Jenn

Supplies:
Cardstock: Old Olive, Very Vanilla, Christmas Jingle SS kit
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Frost White Shimmer Paint
Accessories: Sponge, Dimensionals, Embossing Buddy, Silver Elastic Cording, Real Red Polka Dot Ribbon

5 responses »

  1. Beautiful card, Jenn!

    Reply
  2. this is such a great card-I have this kit and was looking for additional ideas-into my faves it goes

    Reply
  3. How pretty!! Love how you layered that paper, so striking!

    Reply
  4. Hi Jenn,

    Beautiful card. Is it possible you got the supply list mixed with another one?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

