RSS Feed

Winter Birthday Wishes

It’s Friday! I am ready for the weekend and the warm weather that is supposed to come with it.  That’s completely opposite of what I’ve been stamping this week.  I have a few orders for Birthday cards and this is one of them that I’ve been working on. I used the Sketch Challenge on SCS and the colors from Holiday Lounge to come up with it.  I quite like how it turned out.  I think my favorite part is the shimmery snow that was added with Frost White and Platinum Shimmer Paints.  I also like how the main image panel is Kraft instead of the traditional Whisper White or Very Vanilla.  It’s also been a while since I pulled out Season of Friendship and it’s still one of my favorite sets because of all of the possibilities it has.  Here I opted for an empty tree surrounded by falling snowflakes and a Ruby Red bird perched in the branches.  The Happy Birthday sentiment is from On Your Birthday. 

Today I’m moving onto the orders of Anniversary cards I have waiting to fill.  I also decided to try out eWillow and opened a store front there, so it’s a good chance that items from my blog posts will end up there.  You can find my storefront here – http://igotstamps.ewillow.com

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend.  I’m hoping to get some stamping in, enjoy the warmer weather and be back here on Monday with something to share. 

 

Stamps: Season of Friendship, On Your Birthday
Paper: Taken with Teal, Holiday Lounge, Whisper White, Kraft
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Ruby Red
Accessories:Platinum and Frost White Shimmer Paint, sponge, 1 3/8″ square punch, dimensionals, stamp-a-ma-jig
3 responses »

  1. Love this! Such a cute card. And I have really been wanting this set! It might have to be purchased soon. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Crystal from Hawaii

    You are on my fab 5 list for stampin up blogs!!! You always inspire me. I hope all is well with you and your family and that you will ALWAYS be a stampin up demonstrator. How do you sleep at night with all those ideas floating around in your head?

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous! Love the color and paper choices here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

