RSS Feed

Ornamental Christmas

My weekend went a lot faster than I had planned and I didn’t get stamping done for myself so this morning I jumped into the Clean and Simple Challenge on SCS. It was a challenge until I figured out exactly what I wanted to do. The challenge was to use Whisper White plus one other color and that included embellishments. I was lucky enough to find only items with Real Red and Whisper White.

To make this card I did Blank Embossing on the Whisper White layer of the card with the Finial Press Embossing Folder. I then stamped the sentiment from Season of Joy using the Stamp-a-ma-jig and then simply added the Christmas Jingle die cut ornament with dimensionals. I added a piece of Real Red Polka Dot ribbon and secured it with a Real Red brad. The main image panel is then set up on dimensionals.

Well I’m off to pick up Evan. We all have head colds, which is not fun, so hopefully that won’t affect my stamping this week.

Jenn

Stamps: Season of Joy
Paper: Real Red, Whisper White
Ink: Real Red
Accessories:Real Red Polka Dot Ribbon, Big Shot, Finial Press Embossing Folder, Bold Brights brad, Stamp-a-ma-jig, dimensionals, Christmas Jingle Simply Scrappin’ Kit
Techniques: Blank Embossing
10 responses »

  1. Love the card … and am fascinated with the “BLANK” Embossing technique. Can you please share how you did this technique? Thanks!!

    Reply
  2. I love your red and white card. Your Ornament, EB background, cute ribbon tab are just stunning! I too would like to know how you did your blank EB. I have done blank EB, but never a center. TFS

    Reply
  3. What a gorgeous card! It’s so simple & elegant – love that clean look. Nice touch with the ribbon & brad!

    Reply
  4. Wow! This is stunning! Love that texture and ornament!

    Reply
  5. Absolutely gorgeous….as usual 🙂

    Have a great day!
    Big Hugs
    Corinne

    Reply
  6. Oh Wow Jenn. I might have to copy this one. Great job!!!

    Reply
  7. you did a great job on this challenge-I really like the blank embossing technique -thanks for another idea on how to use the holiday jingle kit

    Reply
  8. Really pretty card! I love the crispness (is that a word?) of the red and white together. I think I’ll need to figure out how to do “blank embossing”!

    Reply
  9. Incredibly beautiful!

    Reply
  10. This is so pretty Jenn. I love how bright it is. I hope Evan is well again.
    Misty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

