RSS Feed

Post It Note Wish Lists

I apologize if I’m a little scatterbrained this week. I have a few projects going on at once and not all of them are in the completed stages yet. Evan has a speech evaluation on Friday. I have a craft fair on Saturday and we are celebrating Evan’s 4th Birthday on Sunday. However, I do promise that my projects are fabulous and as soon as they are done I will post them here for you to see. One involves glass blocks that we drilled holes in yesterday so I can thread Christmas lights into them. This morning I made 8 bows to go on top of them and this afternoon I am going to decorate the fronts. Plus I have 4 purses cut out and ready to be sewn, thanks to Angie Juda and her fabulous Rag Quilt Purse videos.

Anyway, these are a few Post It Note Holders that I put together this past week. They went super quickly. The fronts are decorated with Patterned Pines, Taking Care of Business and Delightful Decorations.   They are held closed with a velcro dot. 

Well I better get back to work if I plan to have everything done by this weekend.  Today is also cake baking day.  Evan requested a castle cake and if I have any hopes in decorating it I have to bake it first.  LOL!

Jenn

8 responses »

  1. these are gorgeous Jenn … thanks for sharing

    Reply
  2. So cute, loving this idea. The sentiment flag is genius!

    Reply
  3. How cute!! These are going to sell like hotcakes!! Good luck with your craft show! Too bad you couldn’t fit a “few” more things into this weekend! hee! hee!

    Reply
  4. Mary Beth Phillips

    These are adorable Jen, tfs! With everything you have/had going on this wknd I hope it was a great one for you:) Happy B’day to Evan!

    Reply
  5. Love your blog. I posted an award for you.

    Go to: http://www.weebitofwhimsy.blogspot.com

    Wendy

    Reply
  6. Wow, these are beautiful. Nice idea for Christmas.

    Reply
  7. These are so darn cute………….love them! And I hear you about Angie Juda’s rag quilt purse………I have material for two of them lol. Although I couldnt locate any of the figgy pudding fabric in my area. Maybe online……………………….

    Reply
  8. Hello Jen…these are so cute! How much did they go for??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

