RSS Feed

Rag Quilt Purses

If you haven’t seen the Rag Quilt Purse that Angie Kennedy Juda has made then you better check out her videos here.  She made it so easy that I was actually able to sew 4 of these purses over the past week.  In fact they were such a hit I don’t have any left.  I snapped my photos before running out of the door on Saturday and intended to take better photos when I got home.  I’m glad I took the photos that I did because I can’t get better photos when I no longer have the purses.  Forgive the fact that you can’t see the handles.  I promise next time I made some I’ll take better photos so you can see all of the details.  I was able to get 4 of them out of 3 1/2 yards of fabric and I still have some fabric left over. 

This color combination is my favorite and I think I’m going to have to pick up more material to make one for myself. I’m actually thinking about expanding the pattern to make it a little larger next time.

This is my other color combination I worked with. I think they both turned out equally cute.

Well I have a sick little boy who wants to play a computer game so I think I may just let him do that.  Tomorrow is his actual birthday and I hope he’s well on his way to recovery by then.

4 responses »

  1. Your Rag Quilt purses look awesome! I hope to get a Scallop Square die for Christmas so I can make one of my own. If you happen to do a larger one I would love to see it as I think any I make would need a bit larger to be useful. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. Wowza! These are cute! Maybe I better go check out that video!

    Reply
  3. Jenn,

    Your rag purses are adorable! I like the pink one too. I also came across the video and have the materials to make one. I’m going to cheat and use the 1-1/4″ striped grosgrain ribbon for the handles! I saw the ribbon tip on Heather Summers’ blog: http://stampwithheather.typepad.com/stamp_with_heather/2009/11/november-thank-you-for-online-orders.html
    I think I’m going to try and incorporate a piece of wide elastic on the inside of mine so that if you want to carry a water bottle or for a baby’s bottle, it will stay in place.

    If I may ask, how much did you sell your purses for? Thanks for sharing your purse pics. You’ll have to let us see your larger purse too!

    I hope you and your family are feeling better and have a Happy Thanksgiving!
    Pam B.
    Randolph, WI

    Reply
  4. Jenn,
    How are you? How much do you sell your rag quilt purses for? I think they are way cute! Please let me know.
    Thank you,
    Corie
    P.S. Do you make other colors?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

