RSS Feed

Happy 4th Birthday Evan!

I’m not quite sure where the last 4 years have gone, but today Evan turns 4 years old. I wish he was feeling better, but at least we are at home and he’s having a good day. He is going to go to the pediatrician for his 4 year well check visit and to see if they still think he has bronchitis or if he has a viral infection on top of it. He’s still running a fever after taking antibiotics for 3 days already. So far cold and flu season has hit our household hard. I can’t wait for it to be over, but unfortunately winter isn’t even here.

I wanted to share my glass block project with you. I was able to get Roger to drill holes through these blocks with a diamond crusted drill bit. I then put in a string of 35 Christmas lights and decorated the front with velum paper that I stamped. This first block uses Season of Friendship and is stamped with Whisper White, Chocolate Chip and Ruby Red.  The ribbon for the bow is not Stampin’ Up! but I needed wired ribbon to help it to keep it’s shape.

On this second block I used Baroque Motifs and Delightful Decorations. I stamped the swirls in Old Olive and the ornaments in Ruby Red and Not Quite Navy. I drew in the hangers with a Stampin’ Write marker in Basic Black.

I have another busy weekend coming up with a Shop Til’ You Drop vendor fair, but at least this weekend my Sunday after church is free. I’m looking forward to the upcoming Thanksgiving break too. In about a month my schedule will slow down and I can hopefully catch up.

7 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday Evan! LOVE the blocks Jenn!

    Reply
  2. Your blocks are just beautiful. I had been following a thread at Splitcoast Stampers and your are different from all of theirs. Great. Thanks.

    Reply
  3. These are adorable. I am going to have to try this. I am wondering how practical these would be for a class. I have some customer’s that would love these.

    Reply
  4. Happy Birthday to the big boy! Time does fly, for sure.
    The glass cubes are just lovely. Your bow tying is extraordinary.

    Reply
  5. The big 4!!!!.
    Is the vellum on the inside or out?
    Hope he gets better soon.

    Reply
  6. these are lovely…how did you attach the vellum to the glass block with out the adhesive showing??

    Reply
  7. I love your work and have your blog in my favourites. I love these blocks and would love to try them; what size hole did you drill to be able to fit the lights inside?

    Meg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

