RSS Feed

Trendy Tote for You and a Request for Cards

Yesterday afternoon I took Evan to an appointment at the immunologist.  He was there for a follow up visit and while I was there I took along his latest blood test results from our pediatrician.  We got some wonderful news!  As far as the immunologist is concerned Evan is no longer considered to be IgA deficient and is functioning with a normal immune system!  It only took us four years to get here.  I asked him what he thought about his future prognosis and he said he was happy to see the numbers going up and he thinks that Evan will only continue to improve.  Hopefully I can start to relax a little bit each time he gets sick instead of hoping and praying that he’s going to get over his illness without being hospitalized.

While we got great news about Evan, we also got some sad news about a friend of the family.  My parents long time friends just found out that their 4 year old grandson has leukemia.  My Dad has asked me to reach out to my fellow stampers and asked that they send Christmas cards to Jack and his family.  If you are interested in sending a card, please e-mail me for the address.  You can reach me at jenn(at)igotstamps(dot)com

This is a project I worked on last week.  I needed a few totes to hold a variety of cards.  It was very timely that this tutorial was posted on Splitcoaststampers right at the time I needed it.  You can find the directions to make this tote here.  I used Rich Razzleberry, Melon Mambo, Old Olive and Whisper White along with the Razzleberry Lemonade designer series paper.  I just love these colors and the patterns on this paper.  The handles are Crushed Curry Polka Dot ribbon and it matches quite nicely with the Soft Subtles brads to hold them on.  The stamps are Trendy Trees and Fresh Cuts was used for the sentiment.

Well today Evan has  no school, my stamp room is clean, the grocery shopping is done and my vacuum is in the shop to get a new power cord, so I guess it’s time to stamp!

One response »

  1. Super duper cute! What fun colors and papers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

