RSS Feed

Double Pocket Bag Video Tutorial

It has probably been two years since I wrote the Double Pocket Bag tutorial for Splitcoaststampers. It is based off of a project I saw demonstrated at the Louisville Regional that I had attended.  Since then all of the tutorials on SCS are being updated to add video tutorials to them.  Beate e-mailed and asked if I’d be able to make a video to go along with the original tutorial and I finally had a chance to sit down and get it done yesterday. You can find the original tutorial here, and the video has been uploaded there as well.

To update my bag I used Tall Tales designer series paper, my favorite Medallion stamp and the sentiment from Upsy Daisy.  To dress it up a bit I punched one edge of the Rose Red paper with the Eyelet Border punch, added a half pearl from the Pretties Kit and some of the wide striped Chocolate Chip ribbon that I absolutely love. 

I hope you enjoy the updated video tutorial.  It has been a long time since I made one of these.  Hopefully there will be more in the near future.

4 responses »

  1. Love this Jenn!! Fabulous project. The colors are great and I like the LO. Thanks for sharing!!

    Reply
  2. Great video tutorial. Thank you.

    Reply
  3. Karen Christensen

    Love the video. I’ll definitely going to try one of these. What length of ribbon did you use?

    Reply
  4. Thanks heaps for this great tutorial – I now feel confident that I can make one of these card totes following your wonderful instructions and hints.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

